We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
88
55
31
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
55
31
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small breakfast area love seat best westerns great night sleep fitness area hot tub room was clean hotel stay the check in process nice pool free breakfast front desk person nice place to stay hotel room king bed would definitely stay here again mo
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 194 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018

We stayed at BW Teal Lake Inn while on a family-related trip. It's a well-managed property with very helpful staff. I was having difficulty booking online, but called Bill at the night desk and he did it all for me at the same price I had been quoted online. Our room was clean and comfortable; we had no complaints. We even used the large parking lot behind the hotel to practice Tai Chi. At breakfast the next morning, the lady who was serving was very friendly to everyone. She even took the initiative to bring us freshly-cooked eggs to our table, because she thought the eggs in the warmer were a bit overdone. We definitely will stay here again next time we're in Mexico, Mo.A

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Z1198UWrobertr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, General Manager at Best Western Teal Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for being our guest and we appreciate your business. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks
Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Staff was so helpful and always seemed to be genuinely concerned about my needs. Placed all of our rooms near one another. Was sympathetic towards our family loss. Rooms were sooooo clean and smelled fresh. Breakfast was hot and offered a good variety of options. Pool was clean and water waa clear. Even though we didn't use it. Compared to the other hotel we stayed at down the road on a previous visit to Mexico, MO.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank jndceon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, General Manager at Best Western Teal Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for writing such wonderful words for our hotel. We appreicate your valuable time and business. Looking forward to host you again if you are in Mexico MO area.

Thanks
Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

in town for business, only disappointment was lack of hot tub. Would have felt good after long drive. Was told that new owners had filled in but it was still listed as amenity. We had previously stayed at another hotel in Mexico that was terrible. Will be coming back next year for reunion and plan on staying here at that time. Overall was a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jimbetsy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, General Manager at Best Western Teal Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear Guest,

Sorry for not having a hot tub, We have special jacuzzi room with hot tub. Please visit us if you are in Mexico MO and we would be glad to offer you a jacuzzi room.

Thanks
Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

We stayed in the suite with a pull-out couch. After make getting the couch ready for my daughter to sleep in, we noticed a bad smell. The mattress on the pull out couch also had a stain. At first we thought it was our clothes & shoes from spending the day at the lake. We soon realized it was the room itself. The couch and corner where it sits had a bad odor. We noticed a fan in the hall near our room & thought maybe they were trying to dry some wet carpet. We used air freshener & didn't think anything else about it. It never occurred to us to notify the desk because it was late & we were tired from a long day. After check-out we received a call that we would be charged a $50 incident fee because they said we had urinated on the couch mattress. We explained the smell was present when we checked in. They said, "that room hasn't been used in two weeks". Okay? Then someone closed up the couch with a smell or house keeping didn't notice two weeks ago, because we didn't make the mess & would have told someone if we had. We thought it was taken care of, but credit card was charged the $50 fee anyway. Was told that they could not remove the fee, but could offer 10% off our next stay. This is unacceptable. The fee can & should be removed.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank stanleymartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, Manager at Best Western Teal Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Thanks
Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel the last 3 years on our way to the Ozarks. Very clean and extremely friendly staff. The continental breakfast is very good and continually replenished. The “breakfast lady” is very accommodating and goes out of her way to make sure her guests are happy.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank pelztammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, Manager at Best Western Teal Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for being our guest and we appreciate your business.

Thanks
Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews