We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
85
54
31
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
54
31
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall breakfast arealove seatbest westernsgreat night sleepfitness areahot tubroom was cleanhotel staythe check in processnice poolfree breakfastfront desk personnice place to stayhotel roomking bedwould definitely stay here againmo
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 190 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We were in Mexico for the night and decided this was probably the best option of hotels in the area. The room was clean and did not smell. These are the main things I look for when staying at a hotel. The only problem was housekeeping came beating on the door at around 10 even though I had my do not disturb sign on the door. They even tried to open the door but the latch was on so they couldn't get in then they kept knocking after that! It was really annoyed considering I was still in bed trying to sleep! Other than that, it was a decent stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaylasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamela_C, Manager at Best Western Teal Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. Our team here at Best Western Teal Lake Inn strives to make your stay as pleasant as possible so that you will come back and visit us again. I am very sorry that our housekeeping staff knocked on your door with a privacy sign hanging. I have discussed this with them to ensure this does not happen again. We would like you to know that your comments and opinions are greatly appreciated.

Thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Kamela Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We spent 2 nights here. For the town of Mexico, this seems to be the best option. The rooms we had were clean, however, the sheets were stained with something black. I just kept telling myself they had been washed and were just stained! The rooms aren't sound proof -- at 6:00 a.m. we were all woke up with a shower running that wasn't in our room. The breakfast was sufficient for what we needed. My two teenage boys had no complaints. The hotel does need to start giving itself a good cleaning and remodeling. It is starting to show wear. My only complaint is their check-out time -- 11:00 a.m. Most of us staying there were there to visit our sons at the local Academy and they always have morning activities. Since, I am sure they get a lot of business from this school, I would think during parents' weekends they could plan accordingly and extend their check-out time.

Room Tip: Not a smoke free hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravelersFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamela_C, Manager at Best Western Teal Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. Our team here at Best Western Teal Lake Inn strives to make your stay as pleasant as possible so that you will come back and visit us again. Please feel free to ask for a late check out when you need it. We give a hand full of late checkouts, unfortunately extending our checkout time does not allow us enough time to turn the rooms over in time for folks arriving that evening. I also appreciate your feedback on updating, and am happy to report we are working hard to update and maintain our hotel. We would like you to know that your comments and opinions are greatly appreciated.

Thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Kamela Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Nothing special here. Just your average chain style motel. Inside rooms. Mediocre TV channels. Decent Internet access. OK breakfast.

The rooms are a little dated and show some wear but are serviceable. Decent bathroom and showerhead. Separate vanity with a crowded countertop.

The rooms can be a little loud if the neighbors are noisy.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeenThere_Didntdoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

After reading some glowing reviews , we made the mistake of booking this hotel during a busy weekend. We were placed in an upstairs smoking room (we were told no non-smoking rooms were available, despite being on a "wait list" for over 6 weeks.) When we questioned this on check-in, the cranky and overwhelmed front desk staff very loudly berated us. No elevator, no bell staff, and a very steep and narrow stairway led to the second floor. Left our larger bag in the car, then hauled what we could upstairs. Our second floor room was unbearably stuffy, with foul dead air, and absolutely no ventilation. Window was sealed shut. Carpet was ripped; you could see were the center of the room had been vaccuumed in the not too distant past, but thick layers of dust were visible under every piece of furniture. Surfaces were visibly soiled. Lousy bed, but the worst thing was , the blanket did not even fit-it was much too small for the king sized bed. The aggressive and hostile front desk staff refused to accept a cancellation-insisting that we would be charged whether we stayed or not. We never ventured down to the free breakfast-put off by the foul odors . Given all the wonderful reviews we read, I want to offer another perspective of this hotel. Our experience was very different than any of those we have read.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jinfresno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

We were very pleased with everything about this hotel. The rooms were spotless, and the beds were extremely comfortable. What a nice selection of food they had at the continental breakfast ! (eggs,sausage, biscuits & gravy, rolls, juice, various types of fruit,etc.) This is definitely a place we will stay at again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FiftyStateTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews