We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ENJOYABLE STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Maryville
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Maryville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2014

This stay was very enjoyable and pleasant. Had a real good time. Had a mix up at check in but the hotel stuff were very pleasant and got it fixed within five minutes there. The room was right at the corner where we could go to the outside pool. Very nice and not too notice, you knew people were at the pool but didn't bother us.

Room Tip: Had a room right to the pool area (outside) very pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keven A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Maryville, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Thank you much! We're happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 74 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

The staff was so friendly and helpful, especially Mary! The rooms were clean and the entire property is well maintained. The breakfast attendant was always cheerful and kept the dining area immaculate. This will be my only choice in Northwest Missouri. Go Bearcats!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank theesignguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keven A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Maryville, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We always stay here when visiting family. Reserve King suite so the little one can sleep while we relax in separate room at night. Decent breakfast, clean rooms, and quality stations on the tube. Conveniently located next to Applebee's for food or drinks.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank SoCalR_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keven A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Maryville, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

My family and I stayed two nights for a wedding. Very modern and clean hotel. The front desk service was present and friendly, beyond compare. We had several special needs and were accommodated without question (roll away bed and last minute extra room needed). The Buffet was outstanding. There were so many options from a hot breakfast, cold breakfast, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, pancakes, juices, wonderful coffee...the best buffet in all of our travels. The beds were very comfortable. Pool was clean. Great stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Maryville, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Maryville Missouri Holiday Inn Express. We thank you for your kind words. Our staff strives to meet the varied needs of each guest, and I hope we excelled in your requests. Thanks once again for letting us serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

In town for two nights for a wedding. Great service that was very accommodating to my needs. Clean room. Didn't use the pool or Buffett but people seemed to speak highly of them too. Easy to get to, plenty of parking. Would stay again in the area.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Maryville, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

The staff is glad that you found the Maryville MO Holiday Inn Express to be such a good place to stay. We hope you will return and be able to enjoy the pool and Express Start Breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Although in M-ville for an unhappy event, this hotel and its warm, friendly staff made my visit bearable. Without a doubt this is the CLEANEST hotel I've ever stayed at in my life. Even the bathroom vent was clean! No odors, terrific breakfast buffet, quiet rooms - not to mention (again) the welcome and understanding of the staff.

Room Tip: Maryville is a quiet town, hardly any traffic noise, but you may want a room along the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Maryville, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

The hotel staff certainly appreciates that you took the time to write about the service you received and the facilities at the Holiday Inn Express of Maryville MO. The staff has worked very hard at offering the best customer service and cleanest facilities in NW Missouri and it is great to know that the guests appreciate these efforts. We are sorry for the reason for your visit, but we are glad that we made this sad time for you a little bit better. Come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Nice hotel. Took a little bit to check in with a reservation because the desk lady's grandkid or family was there waiting after they had been in the hotel pool, so that was kind of annoying. Otherwise, nice room with soft bed. Good shower and water pressure. Pillows were nice. Good night sleep.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor. It was quiet and didn't hear any noise from hallways. Elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mellyn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Maryville, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express of Maryville. I am glad that the room and hotel met your expectation and needs. I apologize the check-in took more time than you felt it should. We attempt to be efficient and meet the needs of every guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maryville hotels
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Maryville
6.7 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Maryville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Maryville
Red Roof Inn Maryville
#5 of 5 in Maryville
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Hearth Inn- Maryville
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Maryville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Maryville

Address: 2929 S Main St, Maryville, MO 64468-3662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Maryville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Maryville
Price Range: $108 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Maryville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest Maryville Missouri hotel . This Holiday Inn Express Maryville Missouri hotel is conveniently located on US Business 71 Highway and is with in walking distance of Applebee s, Italian and Mexican restaurants. This Maryville Missouri hotel is the home of Northwest Missouri State University, and the State of Missouri Correctional Facility. Special in room amenities are free high-speed Internet and free local calls. Business: Kawasaki, Federal Mogul, Energizer, NuCor, Deluxe Business Forms, Robbins Lightning Protection and Wal-Mart Hospitals: St. Francis Hospital Universities: Northwest Missouri State University and Conception Abbey Local Attractions are Northwest Missouri State University, Mozingo Lake and Golf Course, Bilby Ranch Conservation Lake and Squaw Creek Wildlife Preserve. The Holiday Express hotel's staff will make you feel right at home whether you re traveling for business or pleasure. You will agree that when traveling to Maryville, MO, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the smart place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Maryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Maryville Hotel Maryville
Holiday Inn Maryville
Maryville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing