We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly clean and quiet - I highly recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Maryville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Maryville
Certificate of Excellence
the Midwest
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean and quiet - I highly recommend.”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I was very pleased with this hotel. For me, the most important element is cleanliness, and this hotel is spotless. Before settling into a room I always pull back all the sheets and mattress pads. The mattress was perfectly white. The whole hotel smelled fresh and clean, and the staircases were nicely carpeted. And it was perfectly quiet, too.

I'm really glad I gave Holiday Inn Express chain another chance. After having been repelled by the condition of the Holiday Inn Express in Westport (Kansas City MO) I would have avoided this chain completely had it not been for the positive reviews about the Maryville location on TripAdvisor. I disagree with the previous poster who said that Holiday Inn Expresses are generally consistent. It does pay to check TripAdvisor for each location!

As for places to eat, we appreciated the proximity of chain eateries near this hotel, but our local hosts at Northwest Missouri State University took us to the A&G restaurant downtown. I would like to vouch for it - if you want to eat somewhere unique and locally owned, you will probably find plenty on their very long menu that is to your liking.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MildManneredTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    27
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
20
8
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
tulsa, ok
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This was our second stay at this hotel and it was wonderful. Rooms were clean and comfortable, food was good. Easy to find and navigate from. My biggest complaint was that the beds were a bit soft and the pillows lumpy. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gingerluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Clean and friendly. A basic hotel, but at midnight in the middle f northwest MO, a nice place to stop.

Staff was friendly, Breakfast bar was kept stocked and replenished quickly. Reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Airboss1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

The nice thing about Holiday Inn Express is they are generally consistent - this one was all we expected and had a very pleasant staff, good breakfast selection (and helpful hostess) and clean, reliable rooms. There is an Applebee's across the parking lot, which is convenient. Overall a very good stay and a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandKQuadCities_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in February 2011, for a business trip. Check in was quick and easy. The common areas appeared clean. The room was clean. The only complaint I had was the pillows. I stay almost exclusively at the Holiday Inn Express properties for work, and usually find their beds and pillows pretty comfortable, but this room, you could visibly see the pillows were lumpy, before even sleeping on them, and though they had the "soft" and "firm" pillowcases on them, they all felt the same. I was also disappointed to see that, though the room was wide open and had space for it, there was no fridge or microwave here. Other than this, my stay was great.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamers615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2008

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Maryville because we were in the area for a wedding. I was quite pleased with the hotel.
Check-in was easy. The room was very clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious.
The location was excellent, right next to an Applebee's restaurant, plus other restaurants also very close.
The A/C also was not too noisy and kept the room at a comfortable temperature.
The breakfast looked good -- cereal, juices, hot cinnamon buns, scrambled eggs, sausage, pastries. (However, we opted to stop at McDonald's so we could eat on the go).

  • Liked — Very clean. Walking distance to restaurant
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank eskiedogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2007

I booked a 2-night stay at the Holiday Inn Express Maryville over a weekend and got a clean, comfortable room with friendly staff. The Holiday Inn Express properties I've stayed in have been pretty consistent. You know you're going to get a clean, comfortable room with a minimum level of standards and a good breakfast in the morning.
This property was no exception.

My room had a comfortable king size bed, a good-sized work space, wireless internet access, plenty of power outlets, and a coffee maker.
The location also has a fitness room and pool. It's convenient to Maryville and still feels like a newer property.

Overall I was pleased with my stay and I'll likely stay there again the next time I'm in Maryville.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank paubri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryville
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Maryville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Maryville
Red Roof Inn Maryville
#5 of 5 in Maryville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Hearth Inn- Maryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Super 8 Mound City
Super 8 Mound City
#2 of 2 in Mound City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
4.6 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Maryville
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Maryville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Maryville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Maryville
Address: 2929 S Main St, Maryville, MO 64468-3662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Maryville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Maryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Maryville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest Maryville Missouri hotel . This Holiday Inn Express Maryville Missouri hotel is conveniently located on US Business 71 Highway and is with in walking distance of Applebee s, Italian and Mexican restaurants. This Maryville Missouri hotel is the home of Northwest Missouri State University, and the State of Missouri Correctional Facility. Special in room amenities are free high-speed Internet and free local calls. Business: Kawasaki, Federal Mogul, Energizer, NuCor, Deluxe Business Forms, Robbins Lightning Protection and Wal-Mart Hospitals: St. Francis Hospital Universities: Northwest Missouri State University and Conception Abbey Local Attractions are Northwest Missouri State University, Mozingo Lake and Golf Course, Bilby Ranch Conservation Lake and Squaw Creek Wildlife Preserve. The Holiday Express hotel's staff will make you feel right at home whether you re traveling for business or pleasure. You will agree that when traveling to Maryville, MO, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the smart place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Maryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Maryville Hotel Maryville
Holiday Inn Maryville
Maryville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing