We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh and Spicy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Simply Siam

Simply Siam
Ranked #4 of 41 Restaurants in Maryville
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maryville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh and Spicy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

The food is VERY fresh and I love the basil they use. I've never had a bad meal here. The crab rangoon and egg rolls (which are more like spring rolls) are always perfectly cooked and never greasy. They know how to deep fry here! The egg rolls are amazing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Darin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Food was excellent - tasty, fresh, and unique, and the owner gave us a great recommendation of what to order. Too bad the waitress was more than slow on the uptake, and just as slow to bring our bill. Her tip reflected the poor service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnard, Missouri
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing thai food in maryville!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Everything is great here. Never had a bad meal. The crab rangoon and egg rolls are homemade and delicious! We love the sauce to dip them in. Actually everything is homemade here. My favorite is the pad thai but i've enjoyed everything else i've tried. The owners are super friendly and it seems like she is always there cookin up fresh meals in the back. Really good value too gotta try it! See ya

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bignasty123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
123 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Alright, but just alright.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

The food here seems highly Americanized compared to the Thai food I have eaten elsewhere. The service is usually top notch and the food is good, but the portions vary. Simply Siam does have the best crag rangoon in Maryville, but that is not saying much since the crab rangoon in this city is horrible.

With limited dining options this makes for a good place to eat every now and then, but I really could do without it. If Simply Siam was placed in a larger city such as Kansas City, the business would not thrive.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisS817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Was very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We have really not had Thai before in larger quantities. My wife and I both really enjoyed the food and will frequent the place more regularly. The crab rangoon was excellent with super sauce. I have heard from "professional Thai eaters" that it's very good overall, especially in a small town. They have also said that there are some better places in KC as the other reviewer mentioned. I will try to hit those up while I'm there as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GoTeam33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simply Siam also viewed

 

Been to Simply Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing