We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Came in during a snowstorm and they gave me the last room which was a meeting room with a bed. It was so nice to meet someone that really cares behind the front desk. The kick back is a great plus too. Great job.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JW2326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    44
    18
    3
    0
See reviews for
59
29
5
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

The drury hotel is never a bad decision, this is by far the best hotel chain. When you book your room you get free food (which is actually really good) free drinks this includes beer mixed drinks and soda. And free hot breakfast . All these extras do make a difference it adds incredible value. It saved us about 30-40 dollars for lunch and about 20 for breakfast. everything you heard about the staff being nice is true. They called about 10 minutes after we got into our room to make sure everything in here was ok. Very nice touch. And the manger or assistant manager on duty named Kevin we extremely nice and helpful, seemed like he was in a great mood and always happy to help. This hotel is should be where you stay if you're in this area or going to the casino.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Missouri
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Drury Inn & Suites on January 3rd 2013. It's a basic hotel, very clean, quiet rooms, with an exceptionally attentive and friendly staff, and decent complimentary hot breakfast buffet. The rate is a bit above average versus local competitor chains. Our only major complaint is the bathroom which is very cramped.

Room Tip: Particularly if you're tall or large, you may want to ask whether they have a room with a larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrTea4Two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring
Level Contributor
161 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this Drury Inn and were very pleased. This location has the BEST customer focused team!! Each Drury team member was extremely pleasant and wanting to ensure our stay exceeded expectations! It's so nice to see smiles and really nice people. The meals were good (vs great). We really liked not having to go out for our breakfast and dinner (and there was no additional cost!), so what was available to eat was just fine. The room was very clean and looked like it had fairly new furnishings. The bed was "springy" and could have been more comfortable. We plan to return to this Drury Inn for our subsequent visits to St. Louis.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoniBaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was our first stay at a Drury. Wife's brother-in-law recommended.
Everything was fine with two exceptions. Bed was somewhat lumpy and we found some large bugs in the room. One being a big furry thing with a gazillion legs.

Kick back in the evening was enjoyable and we were surprised at the 3 free drinks per person (beer, wine or mixed). Breakfast was also very good.

We'd stay at Drury's more frequently if they had some on our major north south route (I-75) to Florida.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandriver125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
I would like to personally apologize for the inconvenience of the lumpy mattress and the pest control item. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and work diligently to correct any issues that you may have experienced. Service is our number #1 priority and we will do whatever it takes to make sure that you are satisfied with your stay.

Sincerely,

Kevin Wheeler
General Manager
Drury Inn & Suites-Westport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenton, MO
Level Contributor
175 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We often stay in Drury Inn hotels and are never disappointed but this hotel is the standard by which ALL hotels should be measured. The front desk is extremely friendly and helpful. The lobby and room was sparkling clean, and our room, the 2 room 'suite' was perfect for husband wife and adult daughter. Evening snack bar is a terrific meal, forget going out to eat, + a free drink. Plus it's easy to find, just a block off I-270.

Room Tip: The room with an adjacent bedroom is perfect for 3 or 4 people, and about 25% less than two separate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darrelltloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

All the staff here are great. Always professional and friendly. Breakfasts are always good. Did not get to take advantage of the evening meal but have done so in the past and it was very good. Mainly appetizer type food but always delicious. Apprecaite the complimentary drinks as well. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Desert41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport
#4 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
Address: 12220 Dorsett Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maryland Heights
#1 Family Hotel in Maryland Heights
#5 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westport is a St. Louis business district in Maryland Heights located off I-270. Our hotel's central location is 20 miles from downtown St. Louis and eight miles from St. Charles. Only six miles from Lambert International Airport, the Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport is just one mile from shopping and dining at Westport Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Westport-St. Louis
Drury Inn & Suites Westport-St. Louis Hotel Maryland Heights
Drury Inn Maryland Heights
Drury Maryland Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing