We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good with 2 exceptions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Westport-St. Louis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Westport-St. Louis
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Ontario
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pretty good with 2 exceptions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was our first stay at a Drury. Wife's brother-in-law recommended.
Everything was fine with two exceptions. Bed was somewhat lumpy and we found some large bugs in the room. One being a big furry thing with a gazillion legs.

Kick back in the evening was enjoyable and we were surprised at the 3 free drinks per person (beer, wine or mixed). Breakfast was also very good.

We'd stay at Drury's more frequently if they had some on our major north south route (I-75) to Florida.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandriver125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Westport-St. Louis, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
I would like to personally apologize for the inconvenience of the lumpy mattress and the pest control item. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and work diligently to correct any issues that you may have experienced. Service is our number #1 priority and we will do whatever it takes to make sure that you are satisfied with your stay.

Sincerely,

Kevin Wheeler
General Manager
Drury Inn & Suites-Westport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    42
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
55
27
5
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camdenton, MO
Level Contributor
158 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We often stay in Drury Inn hotels and are never disappointed but this hotel is the standard by which ALL hotels should be measured. The front desk is extremely friendly and helpful. The lobby and room was sparkling clean, and our room, the 2 room 'suite' was perfect for husband wife and adult daughter. Evening snack bar is a terrific meal, forget going out to eat, + a free drink. Plus it's easy to find, just a block off I-270.

Room Tip: The room with an adjacent bedroom is perfect for 3 or 4 people, and about 25% less than two separate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darrelltloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

All the staff here are great. Always professional and friendly. Breakfasts are always good. Did not get to take advantage of the evening meal but have done so in the past and it was very good. Mainly appetizer type food but always delicious. Apprecaite the complimentary drinks as well. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Desert41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hotel was very clean. The staff was over the top nice! (Thanks Kay!) Just the attitude of the staff made you feel very welcome. These hotels give you the best value for your money. We had our dinner there (not a huge variety, but enough for our trip - Hot dogs, Baked Potates, Chili, Nacho Chips, Salad and Veggies) It's wonderul you get plenty to drink including 3 "adult" drinks per guest. What else could you ask for! You don't have to even worry about driving home :) The breakfast was wonderful too. Only thing missing was dessert (we walked next door to a restaurant and purchased some). We were disappointed to know that there was only an OUTDOOR pool and that was closed. But would stay there again. It was in a nice neighborhood too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheria21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saginaw, michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Nice clean hotel with very friendly staff that was always trying to make sure we were satisfied. The breakfast buffet and the happy hour offerings were a real nice plus. The breakfast had everything anyone could want and the food was warm. The happy hour could easily be an early supper or something to hold you over until you did have dinner. Free internet is always a winner with us. We were well pleased.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganMagico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel is an older property but maintained nicely. Drurys beds are the most comfortable of all hotel chains. Their kick back is so awesome. Really never need to spend money on evening meal when you can eat here PLUS get a few drink to help unwind after a long day. I can't say enough good things about the Drury hotel chain. :-))

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jstilgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The outstanding characteristic about this hotel is the service. It was outstanding, almost to the point of being excessive. The food and drinks were typical for the Drury Inn chain: excellent breakfast, weak alcoholic drinks (which is compensated for by the fact that they are free), and mediocre snacks, which also have the benefit of being free and are sufficiently plentiful to make a full meal. The rooms were clean. The bathrooms were fine with excellent water pressure. The hand towels felt like they would have benefitted from fabric softener. The only real negative was that the rooms are relatively small. A two-bed room includes two double beds, not two queen beds. One bonus was the extra electrical outlets on the desk and nightstand. A thoughtful touch! Would we stay here again? Yes, particularly because the service was so good, and we felt like they were really happy we were there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NearlyRetired68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#5 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 755 reviews
3.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur
1.3 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#9 of 16 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Westport-St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Westport-St. Louis

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Westport-St. Louis
Address: 12220 Dorsett Rd, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043-2408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maryland Heights
#1 Family Hotel in Maryland Heights
#4 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Westport-St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Full of restaurants, clubs and bars, Westport is the entertainment oasis of West St. Louis County. Only 20-30 minutes from downtown St. Louis, the Drury Inn & Suites – Westport is a great spot for your next getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Westport-St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Westport-St. Louis Hotel Maryland Heights
Drury Inn And Suites Westport-St. Louis
Drury Inn Maryland Heights
Drury Maryland Heights
Drury Inn & Suites Westport-St. Louis Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing