We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Very Clean, Super Friendly Staff, Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hotel was very clean. The staff was over the top nice! (Thanks Kay!) Just the attitude of the staff made you feel very welcome. These hotels give you the best value for your money. We had our dinner there (not a huge variety, but enough for our trip - Hot dogs, Baked Potates, Chili, Nacho Chips, Salad and Veggies) It's wonderul you get plenty to drink including 3 "adult" drinks per guest. What else could you ask for! You don't have to even worry about driving home :) The breakfast was wonderful too. Only thing missing was dessert (we walked next door to a restaurant and purchased some). We were disappointed to know that there was only an OUTDOOR pool and that was closed. But would stay there again. It was in a nice neighborhood too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheria21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 198 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

Nice clean hotel with very friendly staff that was always trying to make sure we were satisfied. The breakfast buffet and the happy hour offerings were a real nice plus. The breakfast had everything anyone could want and the food was warm. The happy hour could easily be an early supper or something to hold you over until you did have dinner. Free internet is always a winner with us. We were well pleased.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganMagico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel is an older property but maintained nicely. Drurys beds are the most comfortable of all hotel chains. Their kick back is so awesome. Really never need to spend money on evening meal when you can eat here PLUS get a few drink to help unwind after a long day. I can't say enough good things about the Drury hotel chain. :-))

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jstilgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The outstanding characteristic about this hotel is the service. It was outstanding, almost to the point of being excessive. The food and drinks were typical for the Drury Inn chain: excellent breakfast, weak alcoholic drinks (which is compensated for by the fact that they are free), and mediocre snacks, which also have the benefit of being free and are sufficiently plentiful to make a full meal. The rooms were clean. The bathrooms were fine with excellent water pressure. The hand towels felt like they would have benefitted from fabric softener. The only real negative was that the rooms are relatively small. A two-bed room includes two double beds, not two queen beds. One bonus was the extra electrical outlets on the desk and nightstand. A thoughtful touch! Would we stay here again? Yes, particularly because the service was so good, and we felt like they were really happy we were there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NearlyRetired68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed at several motels along the way to and from a cross country trip. This one was, by far, the best. First time at a Drury Hotel and I was very impressed. Front desk was friendly and accommodating even after seeing me walk in bedraggled and weary from the last 24 hours straight on the road. I had booked a regular room over the phone, but, after seeing it and since I was traveling with my adult son, realized we needed a bit more space. Went down to desk and was quickly given a suite for a few dollars more, no problem. I am generally loathe to accept a room near the elevator/vending due to excess noise, and sure enough, that's where we were placed, but I was so tired I didn't care. I needn't have worried though. The room was very quiet. We heard zero noise once the door was closed. The room was spotless and nicely appointed. The furniture was newer and of nicer quality. The bed was COMFORTABLE! We slept like rocks! Bathroom was small but fine and the shower was great. Towels were nice enough - not your usual stiff and thin variety.
Breakfast was better than usual with real scrambled eggs, chopped ham and shredded cheese, salsa, biscuits & gravy, cereals, fruit, french toast, breads, etc. And plenty of it, too. The room was crowded, but there was never an empty server and it was tidy as well.
The only complaint I might have (minor) was that the weird smell from the cleaner used was pretty strong upon entering the hotel. That smell wasn't as strong in the room. Also, the single elevator was somewhat slow.
Oh!! NO CHARGE for our little dog while 2 other places I called in the area charged $50/75 for her. Excellent!!
Location is outside St Louis proper, but I imagine it's a quick trip into the city. Right off the 270 which was perfect for us this time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank visualgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed two nights during a weekend vacation to visit the Science Center, the Arch and the City Museum. The service and staff at this location was great, top notch. All Drury Inn's should train their employees at this location because their customer service is second to none. From check-in, to breakfast, to the evening food and drink service at 5:30pm, to check-out, we felt welcome and wanted. When we checked out, we reported a problem with our air conditioning the second night, nothing that affected our stay, but we wanted to make sure someone had a chance to look at it before the room was given to another customer in case it got worse. We were offered a discount on the spot, which we were not requesting or expecting. The staff and managers at this location should all give themselves a huge pat on the back for the quality of service they provide.

Room Tip: Don't miss the 5:30 food and beverage service if you are at the hotel at that time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abartonkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This hotel was great, we stayed for one night during a weekend getaway. The extras made our day, free beer or wine and hot food at 5:30 every night and an outstanding breakfast (eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits &gravy). I will definitely be staying with this hotel chain when possible from now on. The staff was super friendly and helpful! My only complaint is that there wasn't enough room in the pool for us to swim :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernINtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
825 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
653 reviews
2.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#10 of 17 in Maryland Heights
495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport
#7 of 17 in Maryland Heights
446 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport

Address: 12220 Dorsett Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043-2408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Maryland Heights
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maryland Heights
#5 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range: $113 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westport is a St. Louis business district in Maryland Heights located off I-270. Our hotel's central location is 20 miles from downtown St. Louis and eight miles from St. Charles. Only six miles from Lambert International Airport, the Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport is just one mile from shopping and dining at Westport Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Westport-St. Louis Hotel Maryland Heights
Drury Inn And Suites Westport-St. Louis
Drury Inn Maryland Heights
Drury Maryland Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing