We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great as always”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Mattoon, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great as always”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I was treaveling to St. Louis area on business and I decided to say at thid Drury as I always make it a habits to stay at Drury Inns. This was just as gooas as any I have stayed at. I think this Drury Inn had the most polite staff i have ever encountered. It was a nice way to be greeted after a long day working away from home...Keep up the great work

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smokeyjsbbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    47
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
62
33
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

My family stayed at the Drury this past weekend for a tournament that we were attending and our stay was average at best. At $89 I felt it was over priced.

The lobby and meal area is very nice. Both areas have been updated and show very well. The guestrooms however were very small, including the smallest bathroom I have ever seen. The rooms were very dark (dreary) and decor was outdated, plus the beds were terrible. Not one of us got a good nights sleep. Service was average, about what I would expect from a hotel of its size. The only pool is outdoors so based on weather you may be able to enjoy it, and there was a small fitness room with relatively decent equipment.

In regards to the free breakfast and evening kickback, they are nothing to rave about. Free is Free and dont expect quality. The food was average quality and was limited in quantity and selection. Upon check in you get drink tickets and the actual drinks come in very small 6oz plastic cups, not that I expected a full pint. Again it was free....just dont expect high quality. On the plus side the hotel is right next to Bandana's which has some decent BBQ, although Pappy's is probably better but in this case convenience wins. Another thing that was free was the wi fi internet service. Although the service is complimentary, it is SLOW and downloads or streaming are virtually impossible. I wanted to make sure my device was not the problem so I logged on with my Ipad, laptop, and Android phone to use the service and all 3 crawled at the the speed of molasses. I cant see this being a plus for any business travelers.

All in all I think it is an OK hotel. There are certainly better ones in the area, and at comparable cost. Dont let the lure of free breakfast and the evening kick back be your sole deciding factor.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChgoMikeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for the feedback from your recent stay. We will share your comments regarding the décor of the hotel with our design team and have addressed the internet issue. If you have any further questions or comments, please let us know how we can help. Again, thanks for the feedback and we do hope we will have a chance to see you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,

Kevin Wheeler
General Manager
Drury Inn & Suites-Westport,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

What a treat we had a the Drury Inn last week. The staff treats you like guests in their home. There were two desk clerks checking me in and they were efficient but greeted me as if I had been there many times instead of this being my first visit. The evening reception was so fun - the staff, including Corey (one of the desk clerks) and the hostess, were superb. They made sure everyone had everything they wanted, taking empty plates, getting more soft drinks, and, in the case of Corey, entertaining the guests. We made a joke of him trying to be professional - he was just having way too much fun - and we enjoyed him immensely. The reception offers so much variety - hot dogs, baked potatoes, mac n cheese, salad, soup, and even more. They even offer beer, wine, and a small list of mixed drinks - all for no extra cost!!!! We will definitely put the Drury on our lists of places to return.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbtrips75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Once again our stay at this Drury Inn on Dorsett Road in Maryland Heights, MO was a delightful one. The entire staff was friendly, helpful and made us feel right at home. The biscuits at breakfast are the best that we have had on the road. We highly recommend this hotel for your stay in St. Louis because of staff, cleanliness, and easy access to highway 270.

Room Tip: Corner room at front of hotel are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoot72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I would only stay here if I ever have to be in the St.Louis area again. Even if it means longer than usual commute across town. The staff are great, the amenities and rooms very nice for the price. The 5:30 kick-back (evening appetizers for the uninitiated) is just icing on the cake.

Highly recommended! I review quite few locations on Trip Advisor, and I couldn't want a better place to stay on my 200+ nights/year on the road (at least until I win the lottery...)

Room Tip: any room is good: quite, large, clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2011

The staff was excellent. They were friendly, helpful, and seemed to really enjoy their jobs. The breakfast and 5:30 snack were enough for a meal. The hotel has very easy access to highway 270. I would highly recommend this hotel to any St. Louis visitor.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoot72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We always stay in Drury Inn if we can. The staff is always great. The rooms are cleaning and comfy.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smile002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
648 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
878 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport
#4 of 17 in Maryland Heights
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
570 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
460 reviews
2.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
Address: 12220 Dorsett Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043-2408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Maryland Heights
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maryland Heights
#5 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westport is a St. Louis business district in Maryland Heights located off I-270. Our hotel's central location is 20 miles from downtown St. Louis and eight miles from St. Charles. Only six miles from Lambert International Airport, the Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport is just one mile from shopping and dining at Westport Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Westport-St. Louis Hotel Maryland Heights
Drury Inn And Suites Westport-St. Louis
Drury Inn Maryland Heights
Drury Maryland Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing