We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Brownsville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
202 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great get away”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Had an excellent weekend get away only a few hrs from WI.
Plenty of gaming opportunities with 2 casinos under one roof. Excellent restaurants. Charlie Gito's Italian and Kelly's English Steakhouse.
The casino is within about 1/2 hr drive from the St Louis Arch($14 adults) to ride to the top.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    137
    114
    77
    57
See reviews for
61
247
47
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Check-in was fast and efficient, and the employee was pleasant. They do not have a lot of smoking rooms, but I did get one, and it did not smell like smoke. The beds were full-size rather than queen, but they were quite comfortable.
The room was clean. It had a refrigerator, flat-screen TV, ironing board, complimentary water, single-cup coffee maker, and hair dryer. The shower was high-pressure with plenty of water flow. The climate control for the room was easy to operate.
Check-out, like check-in, was fast and efficient. One of the ashtrays broke on the bathroom floor, and they didn't charge me for it since it was an accident, which was rather kind of them.

Room Tip: I was in the Island tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcs213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
321 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Enjoyed our one night stay here - rooms were clean and comfortable. If you like casinos this one seemed like a nice one, and the restaurant Charlie Gittos was very good. A bit of a drive outside of St. Louis.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Njoytravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed overnight for the KISS concert next door at Verizion Amphitheatre. Did research on all the hotels in the general area of St. Charles and found the best rate here, although I booked about 2 months in advance. Liked the convenience of being so close to the venue.
Opted for the parking garage, never had a problem finding a space close to the elevator. Front desk was a short walk away. The front desk staff were extremely friendly. I wish I'd gotten the name of the bubbly blonde lady, she was so great at what she does. Awesome first impression!
We were booked in a "luxury king" in the Island tower. (*Based on other reviews, I think we'll request the Mardi Gras tower next time).
The room was nicely appointed with newer furnishings, nice flat screen, fridge, etc. I liked the extra lighting, mirrors, various outlets in the room so you could get ready while someone else was in the bathroom. Also, the bedding and bed were amazing! ****Wish all hotels would get the concept of ditching the nasty bedspreads/throw pillows, and go simple with CLEAN soft white sheets that "sandwich" and cover the duvet and are washed everyday. We slept so well. Bathroom was pretty roomy, a DEEP soaker tub/shower combo (that is, if you like tubs, which we don't), fluffy newer towels, great lighting, and amazing SHOWER. I think that's the best water pressure we're ever had in a hotel room! Only complaint, lots of random hair (ewww) all over the pretty marble- like floors in the entry and bathroom when we walked in. Kinda gross.
Since we stayed on a Monday night, lots of things were closed. Sammy's (soooo bummed about that) and the Voodoo Lounge with the piano bar was closed too. We opted for Charlie Gittos, which was very good! They had several other outlets still to choose from.
We aren't huge gamblers and are non-smokers, so we didn't spend much time in the casino. The security people checking ID's at entry were so VERY friendly. The entire property constantly REEKED of smoke. But hey, it's a casino, right? They do offer a Non smoking side which is a bit more tolerable. For a Monday night, it was pretty busy. The two food places inside the casino were super busy even at 1am. And the bar was packed. Maybe due the concert goers.
It was so convenient to our venue and a great price ($89 plus tax). I'd consider staying here again for an overnight stay for another concert, quick fun getaway, or even before a flight at STL. I hear they offer shuttle service! (But I'd check shuttle hours before even considering).

Room Tip: Hallways are super long. We were at the very end. Long haul to ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betch4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolono, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Harrah's hotel and casino. Our room was nice. The comfort of the beds was awesome! It was like sleeping on a cloud! The pillows were just as nice. The shower head in the bathroom felt so good you didn't want to get out. They had a deep bath tub/shower in the bathroom. The service was good and they made our trip very nice. We stayed in the Island Tower. They have several restaurants in the building from buffet, steak, pasta and quick stop restaurants. The staff in all areas were very good. We will stay here again. It is about 25 minutes to downtown St. Louis where we went to a ballgame. I would have given a better rate on cleanliness but the carpet int he hotel room hallways needed to shampooed bad!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kreeves2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I really like this hotel/casino. It is big and spacious and bright. The rooms are nice, especially the ones in the Mardi Gras Tower. Just as a previous reviewer mentioned I made a reservation for the Mardi Gras Tower versus the Island Tower. When I arrived they had put me in the Island Tower, but I requested and received a room in the Mardi Gras Tower. I had to wait until one was ready, but from a previous stay I knew it would be worth the wait. The Mardi Gras rooms are larger, brighter and newer. I like the casino which has a wide selection of games.
I ate in the Grill and the new Steakhouse. The Grill food was good; the Kelly Steakhouse was outstanding. The service in both restarants was exceptional. That is another consistent feature of this hotel, the great staff. If you ask nicely, they will even print out your boarding pass for you. Ms. McClellan at the front desk was fantastic and extremely customer service oriented; she always had a nice smile and helpful courteous manner on the two occasions I interacted with her.
In addition, the hotel has a very good complimentary shuttle from the airport to the hotel and back to the airport. You simply call the hotel when you arrive at the airport and they will send a shuttle to pick you up. That is a tremendous savings since taxi fare would be about $30 each way with tip. The shuttle drivers, Dave and Ollie, were so nice. It was pouring rain when I arrived and Dave was there with an umbrella to assist me from getting drenched. I look forward to a return trip to this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the Mardi Gras Tower; they are the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikitaAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

After driving 8 hours it was a nice place to stop. I'm not just saying that cause we won a little....lol....it really was nice. We did go down to the casino for a bit....and then slept very well in the nice king bed! The dogs slept well too....My bad, but I thought it was a $100 refundable deposit...and with the great rate we had...well it was a good night! Only to find out that their was a refundable deposit of $50....but they kept that $100! So, yeah, now the room rate wasn't as great as I thought....so be careful with that if you take your pups in there with you! Whew.....Anyway, everyone was super friendly and helpful and we had a good night.....quick coffee and donut at the bistro and back on the road. All and all a nice one night stop!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank froggeede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
19.5 mi away
River City Casino & Hotel
River City Casino & Hotel
#16 of 120 in Saint Louis
523 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St...
#15 of 17 in Maryland Heights
146 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#11 of 17 in Maryland Heights
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverp...
#12 of 17 in Maryland Heights
493 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
715 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel

Property: Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
Address: 777 Casino Center Drive, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While you are here, we invite you to discover exciting gaming with non-stop entertainment and gourmet dining. Test your luck on our extensive selection of over 2,100 slot machines plus over 57 table games. We also have a number of dining options from fast, delicious burgers at Celebrity Grill to a more upscale experience at Final Cut Steakhouse. There is something to settle everyone at our seven dining venues. The excitement doesn't stop there! Don't forget about Boogie Nights. Dance the night away with the Ultimate 70s & 80s dance club open every Friday and Saturday from 9pm - 3am. Experience fun and excitement all under one roof. If there is anything we can to enhance your stay, please do not hesitate to call us at 1.855.STL.GAME. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrahs Hotel Maryland Heights
Harrah's Maryland Heights
Harrah's Saint Louis
Harrahs St Louis Casino Hotel
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing