We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, Low pay outs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Pekin, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average hotel, Low pay outs”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you are looking to win big at Harrah's in St. Louis...think again. We have traveled there for several years and never come home a winner. We play slots and the machines are so tight, they squeak. The hotel has tired looking rooms and need some remodeling. The food is pretty good at their restaurants though.

Room Tip: Ask for the newer tower..but it really is not new anymore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollyhock59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    145
    116
    80
    59
See reviews for
62
259
48
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morehead City, NC
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

You are in the middle of nowhere so unless you rent a car there is nothing to do. Forget it if you have a family - not even a pool. Work out center is good. Service by staff is very good. Buffet is only decent. Tried to eat at Sammy's but it was mid-week and only the bar was open - tables were all full so we asked if they could give us a table in the back dining room and they said "no" - sorry Sammy that is bad business. Charlei Gittos was good but when we went back a 2nd time they made us throw away fresh drinks before coming in ...soooo... we ordered water and a salad, tied up their table for an hour then left to get dinner at the steak house. Steakhouse was outstanding. Overall wish the place had icecream available outside the casino (only had pretzel stand), transportation to town and something for families. If all you want to do is gamble and drink inside then maybe this is your place but we like to explore the area and have some sunlight.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I enjoyed my stay, I didn't need Wi-fi and didn't get the opportunity to go to the fitness center. The king room was comfortable, I moved a bedside table and the area around it was clean. I wasn't bothered by the housekeepers knocking too early, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was nice. The bell staff and front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. The price was okay to good considering I chose a week when there was a convention in the city and most rooms left ranged from $149-$189 per night. I won some cash at the casino. Overall a good Wednesday-Friday stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacklick, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Was a nice hotel and casino. First night was comped and 2nd/3rd nights wa $59 per night. Was surprised that you had to pay for Wi-fi @ $10.95 for 24 hours. Good restaurants. Better than the Caesars in Windsor (Canada). Bed was very soft...almost too soft for me. Had to use the room card in the elevators. Nice safety feature.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arhieatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Made reservations online, received conformation via email, but instead of getting the king size room I reserved, I was given a double. This was our 20 yr annv and we got the shaft! Find a better place like ameristar cause harrahs sucks!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lasherfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key west, florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

1.) Room was fine. Actually very nice and cleaned properly. 2.) Restaurants had good - great food but a bit expensive if not comped. We ate at Grill 21 (OK), Kelly's English Steakhouse (Excellent) and Charlie Gitto's (very nice but too much food). 3.) Gambling was really bad. Slots were very tight. Maybe because Harrah's is trying to milk the property in light of its pending sale. That is short sighted thinking for those of us who go to other Harrah's properties. 4.) Can anyone imagine a hotel charging for WiFi in this day and age? Comfort Inns have Free WiFi, so does Motel 8 for goodness sake - and McDonalds! But Harrah's charges - and a LOT! If you need to stay in touch, have a smart phone if you stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dandeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

The room was comped so thats the only reason we stayed. The rooms are small but clean and fairly updated. The bathroom had a nice soaking tub and the bed was very comfortable. The negatives are that the hotel/casino is way out in the middle of nowhere and there is nothing particularly close. What pissed me off the most though is that they make you pay for wifi. And there is no pool. The casino is decent though. Bottom line: If you want a mediocre hotel with no frills, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bariolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
19.5 mi away
River City Casino & Hotel
River City Casino & Hotel
#16 of 121 in Saint Louis
544 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St...
#15 of 17 in Maryland Heights
164 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#13 of 17 in Maryland Heights
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverp...
#11 of 17 in Maryland Heights
511 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
623 reviews
4.6 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#7 of 17 in Maryland Heights
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel

Property: Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
Address: 777 Casino Center Drive, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While you are here, we invite you to discover exciting gaming with non-stop entertainment and gourmet dining. Test your luck on our extensive selection of over 2,100 slot machines plus over 57 table games. We also have a number of dining options from fast, delicious burgers at Celebrity Grill to a more upscale experience at Final Cut Steakhouse. There is something to settle everyone at our seven dining venues. The excitement doesn't stop there! Don't forget about Boogie Nights. Dance the night away with the Ultimate 70s & 80s dance club open every Friday and Saturday from 9pm - 3am. Experience fun and excitement all under one roof. If there is anything we can to enhance your stay, please do not hesitate to call us at 1.855.STL.GAME. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrahs Hotel Maryland Heights
Harrah's Maryland Heights
Harrah's Saint Louis
Harrahs St Louis Casino Hotel
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing