We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price, average place. Weird staff.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
347 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Good price, average place. Weird staff.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2010

For the price we got, we couldn't have found a better place. It's a pretty average La Quinta. Lots of parking, good location, pretty clean. The lobby looked new, but the halls had seen better days. The room was very clean, and the housekeeping did a great job. As mentioned earlier, the HVAC was really loud, but it didn't disrupt our sleep.

Our only complaint was that breakfast ended really early, and there wasn't a coupon/map/brochure display for people coming from out of town. Also, the wi-fi is only available in the lobby, but you can connect your computer via a LAN cord in the room for free.

And the front desk staff was very strange. You can tell they hate their life, and aren't really going to be pleasant. Luckily, nothing went wrong. I usually prefer eye contact and at least a forced smile. 0/4 for the staff we dealt with. Oh well.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manilapacman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    202
    78
    35
    16
See reviews for
218
133
38
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Indiana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2010

We stayed at La Quinta Westport the night before our flight to LA and Hawaii, in part because of a deal we had through park and ride. We got a good price, but didn't know what to expect since we had only stayed at one La Quinta before - long before and not a good experience. We found this La Quinta to be very nice with very good service. Rooms were very nice, especially for a hotel in this price range - clean, safe, secure and comfortable. Breakfast was competent, though not extensive. Front desk service was excellent, and the shuttle to the airport was quite pleasant.

Only slight negative was that the rooms use slightly noisy heating/air conditioning units - but not unlike those I've known in most other hotels in this price range.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueSkies500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minooka, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2009

Hotel was very nice for the price. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is that the HVAC was VERY noisy and cycled on and off every fifteen minutes, waking us up all during the night. We had a terrible sleep. Unfortunately, we had arrived at 1 a.m. and didn't feel like complaining or changing rooms so we just tried to tolerate it.
My advice is to check out your room to make sure it is okay before accepting it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKP_Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2009

The room and bathroom were clean. The decor was very nice. The beds were comfortable. Free internet.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaKBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2008

This hotel was great! The lobby is just amazing with automatic doors and a fountain. Charles (desk clerk) is very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful, clean and spacious, not to mention bright (we checked in at 9 PM). The mattress was wonderful, firm but not too firm. I wanted to try and sneak it in my suitcase and bring it home, but it wouldn't fit.
The breakfast is nice, waffles, bagles, oatmeal, the usual. It was nice to have a hot breakfast available without having to leave the hotel. Ms. Liz was an exceptional breakfast bar host. She helped with the waffles. At first they were sticking to the waffle maker, but she brought out some non stick spray and everything was fine. She wiped our table for us, offered to get me some juice or coffee. I have never received service like that before at a hotel breakfast! I would definately stay here again!

  • Liked — Charles at check in
  • Disliked — the hot tub jets were not working
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel50_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad Cities IA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2008

This was a great place to stay at a very reasonable price. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was exceptionally clean as was the common areas and grounds. The continental breakfast offered something for everyone and the free USA Today made for a casual and satisfying breakfast. I'll have no trouble knowing where to stay on my next trip to St. Louis.

  • Liked — Very clean and friendly staff
  • Disliked — Outside lawn maintenance done too early in day
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KaraokeMan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Smith, AR
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2008

The room was clean, staff was friendly. The breakfast was not great, but ok. No big complaints. Would stay here again if rate was good.

  • Liked — Clean rooms.
  • Disliked — A little far from the main attractions.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank geoffg32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#5 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis Westport Plaza
Courtyard St. Louis Westport Pla...
#8 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
Address: 11805 Lackland Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta West County
West County La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing