We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Little Elm
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Excellent staff. Clean rooms. Very affordable. Great when traveling with pets. Notified of room being ready via e-mail prior to arrival at hotel. Ability to secure ground floor a plus with pet. Ground floor was held for our arrival. Will definately use this hotel and chain again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    206
    79
    36
    16
See reviews for
223
137
38
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hotel is kept in excellent shape. Helpful and friendly personnel. Breakfast in the morning. Plenty of good restraurants close by. Away from traffic area so don't hear noise at night. Outside pool. Some restaurants nearby provide discounts for staying here. Hotel is pet friendly. Good selection of television channels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The La Quinta on Lackland is modern and comfortable. I rated it excellent due to it being pet friendly for dogs of all sizes. There is plenty of area to walk the dogs and pick-up stations in the grassy areas. The rooms are spacious and well laid out. The breakfast area seemed a bit awkward, but was sufficient. Wireless worked better than some fancier hotels. A bonus is it is next to a Quik Trip. Another bonus is very easy access to I-270 and fairly quick access to I-170.

Room Tip: The rooms on the north end are closest to the fitness center and the south end, closest to the break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2gonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

If you need a park and fly in the St Louis area, this is the place the go. The location is decent, and the parking lot is safe. The staff if friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The shuttle van and drivers know what they are doing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 536leeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

This La Quinta is really nice. I have enjoyed my 3 night stay except for two things:

1) On our 2nd night you could hear a neighbor...somewhere on our floor (3rd)..well for the lack of better words..they were having relations. Bed squeakin' and all. They weren't exactly quiet about it.

2) I don't know what happened exactly but I ended up with hives on the second day of our stay that have progressively gotten worse. I'm guessing it is due to a reaction to something that they use to clean in the room or as a room spray.
I can't even sit on the bed or floor unless I am sitting on one of our own personal towels without getting a bunch more hives.

Maybe the should consider that guests can have allergies to cleaning products, laundry detergent, etc. I did let the front desk staff and a housekeeper about the hive issue. The housekeeper offered to wash my sheets in just water and to clean the room with just hot water. I declined since the "damage" had already been done.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Nice hotel, one of the best La Quinta's I've stayed in. Freindly staff, clean inside and out, very pet friendly and a good location. The breakfast items could be available a little earlier on the weekends if possible. The beds are very large and actually fit someone like me of a taller stature.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
648 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
405 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#5 of 17 in Maryland Heights
767 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
878 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport
#4 of 17 in Maryland Heights
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
Address: 11805 Lackland Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta West County
West County La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing