We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where's maintenance?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel has been just short of a nightmare! Our shower barely works and when trying to take a bath I had to strain to get the tub stopper into position, when it finally did screw down, black slime backed up into the tub. YUCK! Earlier the same day I was awakened by a child running up and down the hall to the elevator and the heavy smell of cigarette smoke. So if you're a light sleeper, or someone with breathing problems or allergies you should know these walls are thin! That afternoon I had the pleasure of spending 20 minutes listening to room service talking on her phone and repeatedly slamming the door to the room she was supposedly cleaning. How she can properly clean a room while running in and out of a door all while holding a phone to her ear is beyond me.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Jody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 709 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Warrensburg, Missouri, USA
1
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The staff was friendly had always helpful. The cleaning staff was superior. Our room was always clean and comfortable. Best beds around! Quiet and Right next door to a QT...what more could a travler ask for !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the 4th, 5th and 6th of July and found it very comfortable and in a decent location. The rate was very good and not being there before I was a little wary. But we were pleasantly surprised. It's a little hard to find as the motel is located behind a small strip mall and not visible from the street. Located beside I270 it is convenient to various attractions. The room was comfortable with a small fridge and microwave. The room our daughter had was larger but without those amenities. Service was very friendly and breakfast with waffles and such very good. Overall a good value for the money and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pierceky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Kansas City, Kansas, USA
11
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I have stayed at this Lq location several times upon visiting STL. Very comfortable stay. Front desk staff very friendly. We have never had any issues with our stay. I prefer this location over the Dorsett Rd. Lq. This location is newer and not as creepy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank down2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Took the wife on a weekend getaway to Saint Louis. Great location near the Westport Plaza which has Restruants, Jazz Club, Comedy Club, etc... This hotel is well maintained although, the universal weight machine in the gym was broken, which limited my workouts. There were a lot of kids in the area of the hotel in which we stayed. So, it was a little noisy in the morning. The hotel takes pets which was wonderful. The staff was professional and helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Saint Louis area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 70s_Muscle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The good: Nice location, airport shuttle(more on that later), very attentive staff.
II was arriving here ahead of my husband, as we were coming from two different locations, so the shuttle from the airport was important. I waited at "18" and after about 29 minutes realized that I needed to call....Virginia, who answered ( and who makes everything happen at this hotel) assured me that the shuttle would be there soon. And it was. The driver was very friendly and she and I chatted all of the way to the hotel. Even though I was quite early for check in I was cared for efficiently and quickly...Our room was clean, and cooled, so what if it was HOT outside!
Breakfast was what you would expect, with items being replaced quickly. I noticed that there were guests coming "down for breakfast" almost right at the stated end time...yet, the staff did not begin putting the buffet away till the late comers were seated.....
Just beyond the "breakfast room" was a very lovely area with several seating areas comprised of chairs, tables, and shaded areas for breakfast "al fresco" we really enjoyed a more natural place to eat.
BTW this hotel does offer smoking rooms...not many but some.....I am grateful for this feature. For non smokers I will say that there is no evidence of the smell of smoke through out the hotel with the exception of the hallway around room 417.
Check out was a breeze and if we pass this way again would definitely stay at this location!

Room Tip: This hotel has smoking rooms. Those I am aware of are on the 4th floor. We had one and it seems that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lfreefall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#2 of 18 in Maryland Heights
895 reviews
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
861 reviews
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#9 of 18 in Maryland Heights
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Comfort Inn St Louis - Westport
#6 of 18 in Maryland Heights
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport

Address: 11805 Lackland Rd, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range: $90 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
La Quinta West County
West County La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing