We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Very Good Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Another Very Good Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The good: Nice location, airport shuttle(more on that later), very attentive staff.
II was arriving here ahead of my husband, as we were coming from two different locations, so the shuttle from the airport was important. I waited at "18" and after about 29 minutes realized that I needed to call....Virginia, who answered ( and who makes everything happen at this hotel) assured me that the shuttle would be there soon. And it was. The driver was very friendly and she and I chatted all of the way to the hotel. Even though I was quite early for check in I was cared for efficiently and quickly...Our room was clean, and cooled, so what if it was HOT outside!
Breakfast was what you would expect, with items being replaced quickly. I noticed that there were guests coming "down for breakfast" almost right at the stated end time...yet, the staff did not begin putting the buffet away till the late comers were seated.....
Just beyond the "breakfast room" was a very lovely area with several seating areas comprised of chairs, tables, and shaded areas for breakfast "al fresco" we really enjoyed a more natural place to eat.
BTW this hotel does offer smoking rooms...not many but some.....I am grateful for this feature. For non smokers I will say that there is no evidence of the smell of smoke through out the hotel with the exception of the hallway around room 417.
Check out was a breeze and if we pass this way again would definitely stay at this location!

Room Tip: This hotel has smoking rooms. Those I am aware of are on the 4th floor. We had one and it seems that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lfreefall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    180
    76
    31
    15
See reviews for
187
118
31
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Potterville, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

After checking in, we asked for locations of restaurants or watering holes. There is a location called Westport Plaza with restaurants, bars, and grills. Check in was a breeze. I would highly recommend as it provided the necessary items. Since it was a Friday night and most had a cover charge, because of bands, we decided to head back to the room to relax. We did find a friendly pub at Westport. Please see our review of Bradford Pub in Westport Plaza.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales, uk
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Still on our journey through Route 66, we find ourselves staying for 1 night at this charming, spacious and beautifully set hotel/inn.
Check in was easy and the reception staff really welcoming and friendly. Demonstrated a good local knowledge and explained does and donts of stay.
Route 66 is frustrating, because the US roads signs are confusing and numerous. They then disappear and just when you think your at your destination, you have missed the turn off and another opportunity lost.
Back to this hotel though and I would highly recommend it, clean and relaxing it get 10/10 from me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodbury
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Pool not open during Memorial Day holiday. Front desk lady was indifferent at BEST to my complaints. Room did not have desk/table. No regular coffee! For the amount charged for this room this is absolutely ridiculous. After complaining to hotel gm no remedy was offered for inconvenience. Amazing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whazup123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I booked this hotel through priceline so I got a good rate but we were slightly disappointed. Many good attributes on the surface but that was damped by how poorly it was managed. The front desk staff was a little invasive into our privacy which instantly made my husband and I uncomfortable. Then we we got to our room, the door was partially open which was weird. Then a housekeeper walked in behind us shouting into her cb radio. She was nice but uncomfortable to all three be just hanging out in our room. The we discovered that the handle to our door was broken and that the room had 2 double beds instead of 1 queen/king. At this point we didn't want to need to deal with anymore staff so we didn't ask to switch. Unfortunately we wished we had as there were 3 young children in the room next door and the walls were paper thin. We returned later that evening to the hotel and the parking lot was only half full. Why did they switch our room AND put us beside a room with 3 kids?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sgf_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I made a reservation for this hotel over a month earlier for a king suite. Got there and the front desk clerk sent me to a room which was not what I had reserved. When i said something about it I was told the hotel was sold out and he switched the room but didn't tell me, I guess he thought I was too stupid to know the difference. So much for guarantees. Not only was the room not what I ordered but the bathtub was dirty, moldy and the bathroom door had a hole in it where someone had tried to kick it in. All in all this lQ needs some simple maintenance and it might be okay. My wife and I have done a lot of traveling this year and it seems that the LQ chain is in need of maintenance at most of their properties. What's worse is that LQ doesn't seem to care. I have complained to them and no result.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Unless of course you have a pet you want to please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terrylaughner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Va
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay when visiting St. Louis, on the MO side. The rooms are larger then most, comfy beds too! The breakfast is a buffet so has the extras of eggs/waffles etc., not the standard rolls/juice you find at many hotels while traveling. Plus they are pet-friendly and will take large dogs which was a real plus! The price was very good. When I called the hotel, the price was the same as when I did a search on-line. They take AAA too so all in all, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#5 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#9 of 15 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 741 reviews
16.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 stars 694 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 8 in Creve Coeur
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
Address: 11805 Lackland Rd, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
La Quinta West County
West County La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing