We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Worth the money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Worth the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel was great for the family and the rooms are very comfortable, it's worth the money
The location was also great and next door to a store which was well lighted and I felt comfortable walking to it even at night

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    193
    78
    33
    16
See reviews for
204
127
38
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Clean with smoking rooms that don't smell like a bar affordable. Has microwave and fridge.close to all the places we wanted to visit . All doors except lobby were locked at alltimes.free breakfast tv with DVD/Xbox hook up

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
273 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed at this La Quinta in June 2012 and again in October 2012 and my first stay was better than my second. This had been the first time I had ever stayed at a La Quinta, and I thought it was very nice. The room was spacious and the decor inside and out was nice. I liked that they had a refrigerator and microwave in the room. I was apprehensive about staying there since it was a lot less expensive than other hotel chains. But I was pleasantly surprised. This was my feelings on my first visit. My second visit, I was a bit disappointed that the area around the bathtub had mold, and the surface of the bathtub was not clean looking. I thought maybe the mold was a rust stain, which can't be helped really, but when I saw that it could be scrapped off with my fingernail I became disappointed (not to mention a little grossed out). The bathtub surface was probably clean (but stained) at least I hope.... but do think it could/should be resurfaced in any event. They were doing construction on the exterior which was sort of a drag because the window was covered with plastic so I couldn't see out and of course the people working on the exterior of the hotel couldn't see in... which is good, but it's unfortunate that construction was going on at the time I was there. It was rather noisy. I don't know if the hotel was full, but I do wonder if it wasn't, why I wasn't put into a room that may not be affected by the noise so much. It wasn't all that big a deal since the construction didn't start unitl 9am, but if I had been trying to relax or sleep I would not have been happy. I would stay at this La Quinta again, because even though the bathtub situation was not good, I wasn't really in the hotel or room long enough to be completely annoyed by this. The next time I stay, I would mention it to the staff there. Then again, I may stay somewhere else...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cin4513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Location is great. Quiet, yet close to expressway. Clean hotel. Pets always welcome.
Staff is fantastic, especially Charles. He couldn't do enough for a customer. He should train other employees in the chain.
I have to travel with family to see relatives in St Louis area 2-4 times a year for 1-2 days each time. I will always stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed here 4 nights during a family reunion. Very clean & nice! We had a frig & microwave. Room felt like a fancier hotel than your average La Quinta. Staff were ok-no issues good or bad. Definately recommend this La Quinta. There is a small store & a Hooter's Restaraunt next door also. (Not a Hooter's fan, but hey, I could easily walk there.)

Room Tip: We stayed on 1st floor & had a frig & microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank DawnmarieE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#8 of 17 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
16.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
Address: 11805 Lackland Rd, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta West County
West County La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing