We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Problems at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Westport
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 19, 2006

I just returned from St. Louis travelling with a school group.
I had read the previous comments on this hotel the night before I was leaving. If I had read it earleir I probably would not have stayed here. On our way the hotel I was nervous thinking I was gonna have to spend the night in dreary dungeon.
I was far from that.
We drove up , the outside and parking lot was quiiet and clean.
Very updated appearance.
We got into our room, it was clean and odorless.
The complimentary breakfast was waffles, biscuits, boil eggs, cereal, pastires and fruit.

I am happy to say that I cannot agree with anything the previous negative comments had. I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2006
6  Thank obtravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 495 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2005

I don't believe there are words enough to express just how bad this place is. It filthy and disgusting. We travel from Detroit to St Louis often and have stayed in several hotels in the area-we like west port best. Most of the time we stay with family but since we had to head to STL on short notice for a funeral and there would be many other family memebers coming from out of town we opted for a hotel this time. If you know st louis you know that the summers get hot and humid and it can be quite uncomfotable. the hallways and elevators had no ac and just getting from our room on the 4th floor out to our car (which had to be parked a mile away) we were drenched in sweat. My daughter who was 3 months at the time would be beat red from the heat just inside the hotel. We complaind but it never improved. Now the horrible smell I cannot even begin to describe. It definitley had an undertone of urine. I attribute this to the fact that they allow pets but do not require them to be supervised or make any effort to clean up "accidents" which I witnessed occurring in the elevator. Our room was just disgusting. there were stains on the carpet and several holes in the comforters on the beds. I asked for another room but was told there were none. I insisted that the beddingbe changed and when we returned to our room I was assured that this had been taken care of but these comforters, if they were replacements also had holes in them. I tore all of the bedding off and tossed it in the hall and went to wal mart and bought my own sheets as well as air freshener which we sprayed everywhere throughout the hotel to no avail and a pesticide because I wasn't taking any chances. I actually sat at the funeral home with a yellow pages calling every hotel trying to get a last minute reservation, but I was out of luck. I refused to sleep at that filthy place, especially with an infant and 2 small children so we actually slept in a tent in a relatives back yard rather than suffer at that dump. We returned to shower and change since we would have had to pay even if we cancelled. Oh I forgot that my baby spit up (big time) on the floor near the lobby and I went to the closest rest room to get some towels to wipe it but the man behind the desk mademe stop when I attempted to clean the mess. I guess they would look bad if a guest was cleaning the floor. Well that spot was still there 3 days later when we were checking out. One night it stormed too bad for us to sleep in the tent so we came back to the room and settled in to watch TV and order room service. Room service took almost 3 hours and generously informed us that they would not accept a tip. As if they'd get one. In the meantime apparently because of the storm the sattelitte TV went out. We called down to the front desk and asked if they would allow us at no cost to order a movie for our children. We were told no, we'd have to pay and I wasn't about to give them another cent we sat starving and bored waiting for our food to arrive so we could at least go to sleep and forget about our misery for a few hours. The managers at the hotel we useless. They ignored us while we were there refused any allowences on the bill and when I got home and contaced HQ expressing my dissatisfaction with the hotel and management I was simply referred back to the manager at the hotel, who was of no help in the first place. So obviously they do not take pride in their establisment or value their customers which is why I will never stay in any Comfot Inn again.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichMomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
14
Reviewed May 28, 2005

This was a great hotel. For the price, it was definitely worth every penny. I come to St Louis often on business, so it's great to know of a hotel with good service.

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2004

My husband and I were in town for a friend's wedding (I was in the wedding). We wanted a nice clean room with a jacuzzi near my friend's house. We were also trying to make this a semi-romantic trip (we were traveling without our very young children). We checked in and immediately checked out of this hotel due to cleanliness and maintenance issues. If you do not want to read this and want to stay somewhere near Westport, stay at the Drury. They do not have a jacuzzi in the room, but you can't have everything! This is why we checked out:

We entered our first room and were greeted by a strange odor. Mildew? Smoke? I am not sure. I smoke occasionally, normally in a bar and not a hotel room, but a slight smoke odor does not offend me. The door did not shut tight. Despite their efforts with the outside, this appeared to be an old hotel with a bad makeover on the inside. I worked in a hotel for a short time right out of high school and spent a week in housekeeping, so I did my usual walk through as my husband stood there not touching anything. Went into the bathroom to check for cleanliness and almost fell. The floor was completely soaked!! As I stood there trying to figure out why, water (I hope) dripped on me from the ceiling. I also saw hair on the floor.

I went to the front desk and told the clerk about the problems with the room. He quickly gave me a key to a new room. Walked to the end of the hall (an interior corridor) and the space above the door to my new room was decorated with a LARGE spider web, complete with spider. Opened the door with caution. Strange smell was present, but less pungent. Walked into the bathroom, it was filthy. In fact, filthy is a mild term. It looked like someone extinguished cigarettes on the tub and surround. The toilet was worse than nightclub toilet at 2:00 AM. I would not have bathed a flea ridden stray in that tub. Walked through the rest of the room (to call my husband), got to the desk and the wall behind the desk was covered with dark (green?) spots - mold? Did not pick up the phone. RAN out of the room. Called a competitor from my cell. The only good comment is the front desk clerk checked us out and provided us with a zero balance receipt without hesitation. Perhaps he has heard it all before? Please see my glowing comments on the Drury Inn & Suites Westport. Stay at this Comfort Inn only if you like bugs, mold, hair all over the floor, strange smells, etc. I wonder what the bed was like? This place gives me the chills.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 15mwaltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2003

I had a hot tub room booked for one night. Upon arrival (around 5:15pm) my guaranteed room had been given to a walk in guest. It was the last hot tub room available. I spoke with the front desk and they were UNBELIEVABLY RUDE!! When I told them I was contacting the corporate office they told me they are the corporate office. Total lies. When I left the hotel I immediately called and reported the incident to Comfort Inn Guest Relations, yes at the REAL corporate office. Don't Stay Here unless you want the trip from HELL!!!

1  Thank agentinstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnaDurruty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabioanna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
653 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
878 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
840 reviews
6.8 mi away
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
979 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Westport

Address: 12031 Lackland Rd, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maryland Heights
#3 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
#3 Family Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range: $82 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
Comfort Inn Saint Louis
Westport Comfort Inn
Saint Louis Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing