We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Shuttle Fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Westport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Westport
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Shuttle Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Thank you so much to Jerry our shuttle driver this past weekend. My husband & I took forever to get down to the shuttle from our room and Jerry had to wait for us. He didn't seem to mind one bit, he drove us to our destination and had us laughing the whole way because he was fun & friendly. What a great employee, he makes the hotel experience as a whole fantastic! Thanks Comfort Inn Westport!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhussma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joe b, General Manager at Comfort Inn Westport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Mhussma,
I was please to hear that our shuttle driver Jerry made your experience a positive one. Our shuttle service is one of the many aminities and services we offer to our guests.

Thanks again for the kind words. I have shared your feedback with my team.

We look forward to seeing you again when in the area.

Regards
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    126
    51
    33
    27
See reviews for
125
92
26
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethalto, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

our driver jerry was very pleasant and amusing. got us to our destination safe, offered to carry everything and I highly recommend him and his service. my wife felt very comfortable and secure. a big thx to jerry

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joe b, General Manager at Comfort Inn Westport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Andy, Thank you for the feedback. Im glad to hear that our shuttle driver Jerry left a positive impression on you. We strive to provide first class service at an affordable price which includes free airport shuttle service.

We look forward to having you stay with us again when the area.

Regards
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stayed in this Comfort Inn while my sister was being treated at a nearby hospital. The staff was kind and helpful. Willing to take me to the hospital at 6am each day and pick me up around 11pm. (Thank you Kevin & Larry!) The hotel was clean and the room comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim3621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joe b, General Manager at Comfort Inn Westport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Kim,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Joe Bryson
GM
Comfort Inn
314590-5656
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

My daughter, my 8 month old grandson and I had to go to st louis on a medical trip for the grandson. We had to go there on a day we were having one of our many snow storms of the year. We originally were scheduled to go to the Ronald Mcdonald house but another family had a medical emergency and had to have the only room left. Loren from the hospital called this hotel and spoke to Angie the director of sales and Joe the district manager, and they put us in a room for the night, bought us dinner, took us to the hospital the next morning at 6 am then came back and got me after the surgery to get my car. I have never felt more like family in a strange place my whole life. The whole staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and at home. I would definetly recommend this hotel to EVERYONE. Not only are they above friendly the hotel is claen and well lit outside for us that are traveling alone with children. They treat you like family not a stranger. Thank You especially to Angie and Joe for making us feel comforable and for everything you did. May God bless you both.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joe b, Manager at Comfort Inn Westport, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Sherian S,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and your family. It was a great pleasure for us to have the oppertunity to help out during this time of need. We were honored to be able to help your family.

We very much enjoyed havinh your family stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Joe Bryson
GM
Comfort Inn
314590-5656
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Great service. Booked my room with Rachel and she was excellent. One of the easiest business trips I've made in a while.i will definitely be using the comfort Inn Westport again in the future anytime I have a trip near the area.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank estuck86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joe b, General Manager at Comfort Inn Westport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Joe Bryson
GM
Comfort Inn
314590-5656
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Bed and pillows are comfortable, rooms are neat and clean. Not enough television channels, could use a mini fridge and a microwave. Staff is friendly, helpful and courteous. The restaurant attached is elegant, service is spot on, food is worth the price.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimenim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joe b, General Manager at Comfort Inn Westport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Jimenim,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are looking at the possible update to our channel line up.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Joe Bryson
GM
Comfort Inn
314590-5656
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Licking, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We've been coming back for 3plus years due to the close proximity to superb medical facilities and the excellent Comfort Inn drivers that get you where you need to go safely and on time. Spent 1and 1/2 months at the Comfort Inn due to a family member's accident. That is a lot of hotel time............... without the daily support and kindness of the entire staff, we literally would NOT have made it through the 40 day& night trauma, 2 surgeries, and countless hours hoping and praying someone would be able to stand up one day and maybe even learn how to walk again.

In another lifetime I traveled extensively for business and pleasure to hostels and 4star resorts across the US and other countries ..... but I experienced the most genuine comfort and 4 STAR service at the Comfort Inn Westport.

Nancy

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joe b, Manager at Comfort Inn Westport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Nancy & Eric,

Thank you for the kind words, we feel like family and were so thankful we were able to provide some support through the long days you spent at the hospital. We look forward to both seeing you during your return visits and to hear the positive updates on Eric.


Thank you again for allowing us to be your hotel of choice when in the area, and we hope your next visit will bring even better news and positive results.

Sincerely,

Joe Bryson
GM
Comfort Inn
314590-5656
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#8 of 17 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
1.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Wes...
#5 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Westport

Property: Comfort Inn Westport
Address: 12031 Lackland Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maryland Heights
#3 Family Hotel in Maryland Heights
#3 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
Comfort Inn Saint Louis
Westport Comfort Inn
Saint Louis Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing