We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Westport
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Fantastic staff, great place to stay. They always treat us like family. Would really enjoy it if the pillows were full size though, so if you like a full size pillow, bring your own from home. If you plan to go down for breakfast make sure to wear shoes, they don't like it if you go barefoot.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Westport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 492 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is so awesome. The staff is always to friendly, welcoming and fun to be around. The breakfast is pretty decent and rooms are comfortable. The rooms were clean and the hotel is easy to get to.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitzi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

for the third year in a row we used The Comfort Inn in Westport for our annual event, and once again, loved the venue. The hotel staff have always been, and where once again super friendly and helpful. I sleep better here than I do at my own home. Thank you for a wonderful weekend experience and I look forward to staying in June for my friends wedding, then again next feb for Conflation 2014

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Bed sheet doesn't fit the bed, comforter had a large stain on it with other smaller stains around it. Today, the bed was not made due to items on it, so when called for room service later on, they told me to make my own bed. Poor service. Never again will I stay here or any 2 star hotel and I see why I never did.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel and make sure its a 4 star or higher.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Car H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Westport, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

I apologize for the disappointment you experienced in our hotel. We pride ourselves in the level of service that we provide to our guest and are disappointed in ourselves for not meeting your expectations. We are in the process of upgrading our bedding package and hope that you will give us a try in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Had to use this hotel for a softball tournament. It was pretty bad. Bathroom door stuck as well as the door to the room. And this was in all the rooms so you heard a lot of door slamming all night long. Musty smell as you enter room. One easily accessible outlet in room. None around desk. Just overall dirty and old throughout the property. Weak effort to keep the property up. Avoid if you can. Need to implode and start over.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kansaskristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel and I was blown away by the service of the staff. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff was also very pleasant as I walked through halls during the morning time.
I was surely pleased with the overall hotel itself. The location was great and there are a lot of places to eat in the immediate area. If you are staying in the STL area, this is a nice place to go. The front desk staff, from the Supervisor Kim, the Front desk Agents Laytasha, Wilmer, Rick and their front office manager Shenoa.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi rooms were nice
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Check-in in about 4:30 with a reservation made from the Collinsville hotel as that hotel was full. It's a good thing we made that reservation as they were sold out when we got there. The staff was very friendly at check-in. Everyone had their Cardinals shirts on. The lobby had people in the breakfast area playing cards and several people in the main lobby talking and appeared to be having a good time. Check-in w.as easy, the room was clean. The only issue was the stopper in the bathroom sink was not connected to the lever so it was always closed. No big deal. We just took it out. We were near the end of the hallway which is rather long. That made it a quiet stay. This hotel has 4 stories and parking can be tricky.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruisefan0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Westport, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you so much for the kind words. We do love our Cardinals win or loose!
I'm so happy that you had such a great stay. Please come back and see us soon.

Thank you,

Chris Huber
General Manager
Comfort Inn Westport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
640 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#5 of 17 in Maryland Heights
864 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
832 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
975 reviews
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Westport

Address: 12031 Lackland Rd, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maryland Heights
#3 Family Hotel in Maryland Heights
#3 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range: $86 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
Comfort Inn Saint Louis
Westport Comfort Inn
Saint Louis Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing