We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,255)
Filter reviews
1,255 results
Traveler rating
543
341
196
102
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
543
341
196
102
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies double tree nice hotel soccer tournament pool and hot tub business trip st louis business center fitness center upon check claudia westport highway teams shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,255 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Edward Jones fills the hotel and hosts socials right in the entry way and fills the bar. Very loud and unable to socialize at the bar with our own group. Cold water in the showers. This happens very often. Hotel rooms are showing their age.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanGough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear Brenda T:

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback on your stay. I apologize the lobby was so busy during your stay. Typically it is Edward Jones team members filling the lobby area in the morning and the evenings. We have found a solution to the hot water issues from the past week. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Excellent service! Fantastic facility, great food, enjoyable and relaxing atmosphere, great coffee.
Great for family or business. Small or large groups and great location for entertainment and ease of access to airport.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tourist50199275680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanGough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear Tourist50199275680:

Thank you for staying with us recently. I am glad you had a pleasant stay.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

No hot water, unattentive staff, extra cost. Food is merely mediocre.

For the cost of this hotel one should expect hot showers in the morning. Also I’d planned to have a business dinner in restaurant. Turns out it was closed for private event. No one offered this information until guests showed up at restaurant. Embarrassing and this should have been offered at reservation time or check in.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank reynoldssh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanGough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear Reynoldssh:

Thank you for staying with us recently and thank you for your feedback from the stay. We do have two outlets that we serve dinner in nightly and the second was open. I am sorry for your poor stay recently at our Doubletree. I hope you give us another opportunity in the future.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

This was my second stay, and I would stay there again. Really nice hotel with friendly staff. Convenient location for my purposes (dropping daughter off at college), great breakfast, quiet and clean room. Everything you would expect a DTree to be. My only negative about this hotel would be the breakfast did not have cook to order omelets which some of the DTree's offer.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank njeberkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanGough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear njeberkman:

Thank you for staying with us recently and thank you for the feedback on your stay. I hope your daughter is enjoying school here in St. Louis. We do typically offer "cooked to order" omelets. Thank you again for staying with us and providing great feedback.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

We stay at this Doubletree frequently when we have to come into St. Louis to fly out of LaMbert. It’s close to the airport, they have a great shuttle and it’s always neat clean with friendly staff. And of course we love the chocolate chip cookies!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Emilybwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanGough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear Emilybwb:

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. Have a great week.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews