We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent place to rest your head”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
1 review
“excellent place to rest your head”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I only stay at Doubletree........The staff is great, the rooms are great, and the location is great. I would definitely recommend Doubletree to friends and family when I visit this city.....Couldn't have asked for a better nights sleep away from home.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank shantrailm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Shantrailm:

Thank you for staying with us and for composing this review. I am so glad that you found the staff and rooms great. Come back soon. We will be waiting for you.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    258
    133
    72
    46
See reviews for
259
110
39
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florissant, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Our recent stay was a quick in town getaway of the family. Even though the hotel was pretty full (hockey teams in for a tournament) the pool was not which is what my family enjoys when staying at a hotel. The family had soo much fun in the ppol. We enjoy going to hotels that have nice pools and the pool and area was very nice. One of the best we have enjoyed in doors that was just a pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Steven S:

Thank you for choosing our DoubleTree by Hilton for your family getaway recently. I am glad that you and family had an enjoyable time. I hope you come back as soon as you can.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germantown, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Very pleasantly satisfied with my first stay at a DoubleTree. Staff very friendly and professional; room very well kept; breakfast was very good - quality and selection . Would certainly consider staying at a DoubleTree again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Frank C:

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to compose this pleasant review. I am glad that you received a warm welcome at your first DoubleTree. We loved being called "Friendly and Professional. Please hurry back to see us soon.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We hosted a meeting in the banquet room and everything was wonderful! The room was set as requested...all the AV was in place and the refreshments were out timely. The staff, especially Connie, was great! They assisted our guests, showing them to the meeting room and confirmed we had everything we needed for our meeting. And we did...everything was set-up and ready for us, just like we planned. Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Karen K:

Thank you for planning your meeting at our DoubleTree By Hilton. I have shared your comments with Connie and the rest of the management staff. Tomorrow, we will review all the previous week's comments at our "Guest Satisfaction" meeting, that we hold every Wednesday. We try to share all of this feedback with the majority of our employees. We really do appreciate all the different types of feedback from all the different sources. Please don't be a stranger.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I really enjoy the stay with the Double-Tree. We had a very easy check-in and check-out with plenty of information. We also enjoyed the cookies. The only complaint that I had was the bartender was more interested in flirting with the customers than serving drinks. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Juli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear JuliH:

Thank you for your business. The DoubleTree Chocolate Chip cookies are wonderful, aren't they? I am glad that you had a positive, quick check-in and that you found the rooms clean and comfortable. Thank you also for the feedback on the lobby bar. Come back to see us soon.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The hotel is fantastic the only complaint I have is the breakfast buffet. It was $20 with tip, however it is the same type and quality of food that other hotels with free hot breakfast serve. It was nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Jason M:

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to compose this review. I am glad that you liked the hotel and called it "fantastic". Please keep in mind, that we have several packages that do include breakfast in the price. I do value your opinion on the breakfast, but I have not seen a complimentary breakfast that comes close to what we offer on the buffet or the ala' carte menu. Please consider staying with us again utilizing one of our packages including breakfast.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruther Glen, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Very good value, Nice breakfast. Good location. Good staff. Has a restaurant the I used and food was fine. Bar is fine. The morning I checked out, weather cause a cancel. I called them back and even though they were booked up they worked me back in. i'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Brian A:


I appreciate your business and am I so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our DoubleTree. I want to hear that we provide "Value". We want people to believe that they received their money's worth. We will hold you to the "I'll be back". See you soon at the DoubleTree.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
648 reviews
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
Address: 1973 Craigshire Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146 (Formerly Holiday Inn St. Louis - Westport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
#4 Family Hotel in Maryland Heights
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport is located in the West County of St. Louis, Missouri. Westport Plaza is near the hotel, including a popular business district along with a number of shopping, dining and entertainment options. Lambert International Airport is located only six miles away, and the hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree St. Louis At Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
Doubletree Saint Louis
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing