We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Hotel, Great Service”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had a great stay at the Doubletree! We got in a bit early and had no problem checking in and getting our warm, yummy cookies! The room was clean and inviting! The staff was professional and super friendly! The breakfast buffet was GREAT as well!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DortiMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Dortimo:

Thank you for staying with us recently. I appreciate you taking the time to post this review. Thank you for all the great things that you said about our hotel and staff, and most of all I am happy that you wrote that you had a great stay! Please come back to see us soon.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    269
    141
    77
    48
See reviews for
276
114
41
363
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I was only there for one night, so did not report the issues. However, the bathroom had hair from a previous guest in the sink and the shower faucet did not work properly. The water would go in cycles from zero pressure and cold to full pressure and piping hot. There was also a very big stain on the carpet in the middle of the room. I stayed in a Hilton Honors room and expected much better. That said, the staff were very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Camylle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear CamyleeC:

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to post this review. I must apologize for the problems you had with your bathroom and the stain on the carpet of your guestroom. You certainly deserved a better room, especially being on the Hilton Honors Floor. Thank you for the feedback, and I hope you do give us one more chance to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stay at this hotel every time I visit St. Louis for business. It's centrally located with great restaurants nearby (including inside!) and is close to the airport without the safety issues of the hotels next to the airport. It's always a comfortable stay with great breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shelly0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Shelly0811:

Thank you for your business, and thank you for this very positive review of our DoubleTree by Hilton. I hope you continue to keep staying with us.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

enjoyable; loved the cookies; staff was very helpful at all times bar had great choices on draft for a quick nightcap; internet was excellent; breakfast inclued in room was wonderful bed was comfortable, fluffy bedding; turned air down with the push of a button; they had me at the cookies

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Patricia F:

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to compose and post this flattering review. I am very appreciative of you calling the staff helpful. I am also pleased you were happy with the internet and very pleased with the bed. I hope this means that you will be coming back soon.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent experience from the check in all the way to the check out. The front desk staff were very helpful and went above and beyond to make sure I had everything I needed. they smiled the entire time they were waiting on me. Hotel is very nice and in a very safe location. The breakfast buffet was inclusive of all the breakfast favorites.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member:

Thank you for your business and for posting this review. Thank you for recognizing the front desk. Our management staff was so pleased to read your sentence about the "smiles". Our DoubleTree tucked inside the Wesport area, a half mile from Westport Plaza, is very safe. Thank you for pointing that out. Come back and see us very soon!

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahomet, IL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The rooms are dusty and not cleaned or vaccumed, the heater is outdated, sneezed all night, linens are not clean, but the staff are friendly. The bath and toilet are reasonalble and no smells. The breakfast is not bad but could be better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mayandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, January 15, 2016
Dear Mayandi S:

I just realized that this review had never been responded. My apologies for the long delay and thank you for the feedback.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel is in awful condition to start with and then combine it with the party outside the door of my room for the entire night and let's just say I'm less than pleased. There were multiple attempts to enter my room and calls to the front desk yielded no result. I travel substantially on business so I am used to being at the mercy of the luck of the draw but this was ridiculous. So disappointed that I am writing this from the room!

Room Tip: Anywhere away from the party and opposite the side closest to the highway. That said I would stay e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Jennifer F:

Thank you for composing this review. All of the hotels, need to hear the "ugly" along with the good and the bad. I am very sorry for your horrible stay, and I am extremely disappointed. I am interviewing everyone that worked that night, both second and third shifts to find out what transpired. There was security on duty that night and we had two night auditors. I cannot understand why one of them could not have made the area quiet. I did find out that you were checked out of our hotel by Antoinette at the front desk. She said she did make several attempts to speak to you, but I do understand your frustration and your desire to exit the hotel quickly on Sunday morning. Hopefully this week, we can communicate and discuss your bad stay in more detail. I do appreciate the feedback and want to offer my humble apology to you.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#7 of 17 in Maryland Heights
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
606 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
832 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
Address: 1973 Craigshire Rd, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4007 (Formerly Holiday Inn St. Louis - Westport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
#4 Family Hotel in Maryland Heights
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport is located in the West County of St. Louis, Missouri. Westport Plaza is near the hotel, including a popular business district along with a number of shopping, dining and entertainment options. Lambert International Airport is located only six miles away, and the hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree St. Louis At Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
Doubletree Saint Louis
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing