We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improvement Needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Although effort is being put, requires major changes to carpeting, wall papers, and dryvit repair work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Agile_Traveler_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (892)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

656 - 662 of 892 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed 4 nights this past week and while the accomodations were nice, the towels were threadbare and even though I complained about the toilet not flushing clear completely, it was never fixed. The breakfast was adequate.

Room Tip: Check to be sure the toilet flushes completely clean.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed in the Days Inn for one night on 05/25/2014. The neighborhood of the hotel seems to be calm and safety.
The welcome was friendly.
Our room was spacious and clean. Each room has a balcony.
The night was good, because the bed was comfortable.
The breakfast was fine. There were waffles, sausages, omelette, yoghurt and other things available.
We would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

My experience with Days Inn is that they are hit or miss. This one could have been OK but for a few things.
First was the desk clerk when we checked in. She wasn't knowledgable about the area at all and sent us to a restaurant that was closed. She was still there the next morning when I called to find out which buses stopped right in front of the hotel and she didn't know that either. Mind you they stopped snack in front of the place.

Towels were a mix of cotton and those poly cotton ones that don't dry you at all and we had to continually ask during our four day stay for extra ones. Also they did not replenish the soap or shampoo. I figure the housekeeping staff us told not to unless asked. Pretty tacky.

The pool was not ready and it was Memorial Day weekend. The breakfast didn't have yogurt on Thursday or Friday and I have never been to a hotel that put limits on the buffet dishes with a sign.

This hotel did nothing to improve my opinion if Days Inn.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Barb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#1 of 18 in Maryland Heights
672 reviews
16.5 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
850 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#2 of 18 in Maryland Heights
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn St Louis - Westport
Comfort Inn St Louis - Westport
#10 of 18 in Maryland Heights
497 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
8.0 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO

Address: 1970 Craig Rd, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Price Range: $67 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rate includes a daily full hot breakfast buffet. Complimentary internet. Complimentary parking, including buses & trucks. Hotel has outdoor seasonal swimming pool, courtyard area w/gazebo, large patio seating area and 2 bbq grills, indoor whirlpool, fitness room and coin operated laundry. Hotel is within minutes of Westport Plaza and 2 casinos. 20 mins. drive to St. Louis downtown/arch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
Clubhouse Hotel St Louis
Clubhouse Hotel Saint Louis
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO Saint Louis/Maryland Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing