We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To be honest, we were a bit disappointed. When we arrived...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DARLENE C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days Inn W, Manager at Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

821 - 827 of 879 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

My issue and concern was the security of the Hotel. Acess doors were not secure, especially at night time, any Joe blow could walk in or out from God knows where into the Hotel. Im concern for the satey of my family and friends.


Towels and wash clothes were badly warn with stains, some not all. also there were two older couples that do the cleaning in the rooms they didn't seem to friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank PERCY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn W, Manager at Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Percy,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback. I personally want to apologize for any mishaps that have occurred with your stay. Our first priority is guest safety and satisfaction. I do apologize for the door mechanism; we are removing these from our building due to constant repair cost. Our facility is in a better part of the neighbor hood and we do have staff at the desk 24 hours, along with local police making rounds around the area. I have notified the correct department for towels and we have got rid of any towels that do not meet guest expectation. I will personally let my staff know about this review and relay the message to the correct departments for more training, again we strive to make your stay as comfortable as your home, and we hope that you will come see us after the renovations.

Sincerely

Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days Inn W, Manager at Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CHRISTIAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days Inn W, Manager at Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rodrigo M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days Inn W, Manager at Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CAROL S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

[--]

This was by far the worst experience that I have had.

I am so disappointed with my recent stay at Days Inn,

The door frame looked broken and you could see in the room from the hall and upon entering the room it was already dirty. The drywall was busted and you can see almost completely through to the next room, in the bathroom the wallpaper was coming off the wall exposing what looked to be mold on the wall beneath it, the tub was dirty and dingy, the towels were stained so much, that we went to the local convenience store to buy some before we could take baths because when we called the front desk and asked for different towels, they were not in any better shape. . We were afraid to pull the bedding back so we slept on top of them ....there was a dog whining and crying in the next room and when we complained we were told we had an animal room....why? We didn't check in with an animal but that does explain the stench. We were only there one day and we ran out of toilet paper and when we called the front desk, we were told that there was no one to bring any and that we could come to the front desk and get some ourselves. it really does your website an injustice to have tis room on your site as a SAFE place for an unsuspecting out-of-towner to lay their head.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank ROSALYN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn W, Manager at Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Rosalyn,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback. It is very important to us and our staff to fully comply with all standards and also allow our guest to let us know how we are doing with service and I personally want to apologize for any mishaps that have occurred with your stay. Our front desk staff is on site 24 hours a day and is willing to move any guest that is not satisfied, we do not expect anyone to live in that circumstance. Please do take our apologies if we did not make an attempt to move you, I will personally let my staff know about this review and relay the message to the correct departments for more training. We are undergoing renovations at his time and do hope that you would give us another chance in the near future. Please call us directly at 314-205-8000 for any questions or reservations.

Sincerely

Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
657 reviews
16.5 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
841 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn St Louis - Westport
Comfort Inn St Louis - Westport
#10 of 17 in Maryland Heights
495 reviews
10.1 mi away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO

Address: 1970 Craig Rd, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range: $67 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rate includes a daily full hot breakfast buffet. Complimentary internet. Complimentary parking, including buses & trucks. Hotel has outdoor seasonal swimming pool, courtyard area w/gazebo, large patio seating area and 2 bbq grills, indoor whirlpool, fitness room and coin operated laundry. Hotel is within minutes of Westport Plaza and 2 casinos. 20 mins. drive to St. Louis downtown/arch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
Clubhouse Hotel St Louis
Clubhouse Hotel Saint Louis
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO Saint Louis/Maryland Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing