We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Clean, comfortable hotel. Spacious room with microwave and refrigerator. Great selection of hot and cold breakfast choices. Attractive courtyard with outdoor swimming pool. A bit difficult to find the first time, as it is off the main highway a short distance and not visible from the main road. Directional signage to the hotel is non-existent. But once we found it, the hotel was well worth the money we paid.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave62521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

854 - 860 of 894 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

OK, this is an older property so it does show some signs of wear. But, seriously, for the price we thought it was a great deal. We could overlook some small tears in the wallpaper because we were spending time at the nice outdoor pool. The occasional stain on the rugs weren't a big deal because we were enjoying the lovely gazebo in the picnic area outdoors. Our room was clean, the woman at the front desk was friendly and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there.If you are expecting a 5 star, luxury hotel, maybe you should skip this hotel and spend 5-6 times the amount. However, if you can overlook some minor flaws, this is a good place to stay for a very good price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

i had a medical lecture event to attend and present at the washington univesity at st. louis. I wanted a very comfortable stay and very relaxing to make sure that I would be able to function properly the following days at this event. the staff couldn't have made it easier for me. they were so friendly and they even provided me with all of the items i had missing (i.e. toothbrush, razor, etc). the breakfast was also very delicious. i will definitely consider this motel if i have any event at the washington university. my only complaint was that the exterior of the motel was a little untidy and so was the reception area. other than that, everything was great including my room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband, cousin and myself, all in our 40s planned a trip to St. Louis two months in advance. Made are hotel reservations online & already had them paid for prior to arriving--major mistake. This hotel was absolutly the most horrible experience I have ever had--totally disgusting. Was told we could not receive a refund as we did not cancel are reservation within 48 hours of arriving--staff are rude & uncooperative. Lobby is the only nice area--do not step five steps down the hallway--or enter the rooms--they are terrible. Hallways have paper falling off walls, holes in walls, carpeting stained and smells. People live here and set in hallways in their underwear! Rooms are horrid--PLEASE SEE OUR PHOTOS THEY DO NOT LIE!!! Only can type so much here so see photo discriptions!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stacey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel has changed ownership numerous times. The inside is absolutely gross, the walls are all torn wallpaper, floors and carpets are torn, disgusting, stained all over in the main halls. The walls are stained, the doors have no locking security, doors are broken, equipment is broken and the rooms are disgusting. They dont wash the bed covers, there are hairs on the bedsheets, along with stains on the bedsheets. Bathrooms are disgusting, hair on the floor in the tub, dirty tub, dirty walls. They only give you one towel per person, no hand towels, no hair towels, no towel for the floor in the bathroom so you can slip and fall on the slick floor.

The Airconditioning SUCKS big time, the rooms are all horrible and smell, people smoke wherever they basically want and the hotel staff doesn't care. The fitness room is absolutely crap with broken equipment and the pool is absolutely disgusting.

They let large parties run the halls at all hours and have no security. Their breakfast they offer is horrible and gross. Their staff is less then accommodating because they are never fully booked people can do whatever they want and they ask you to leave if you don't like how they handle it.

This is the most Ghetto Hotel I have been too. I would stay away from this hotel at all costs, its not worth what you think is a good price. I moved to the Extended Stay Westport which remodeled, got a better room and a better price.

I have no idea how this hotel is rated as high as it is on various sites, but seriously if you have any desire for a nice experience and want a clean room, fresh linens and towels this is absolutely the place to STAY FAR AWAY FROM!

Room Tip: You would be best choosing a room in another hotel as your experience in this city or event will not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Howie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We booked this hotel for a weekend in the city with family. The better reviews and cheap price lured us in. The breakfast was good, staff was friendly...but there were quite a few red flags that outweighed those things. The biggest concerns were the outside doors with broken locks (meaning anyone could come in the hotel at all hours)...which was a major concern when traveling with children. Also, our room wasn't very clean...dirty shower, stains on carpet, walls and blankets. The fire alarm was ripped out of our ceiling....leaving us hoping that we'd not have a need for it. Oh....we had 3 people in our room, with only two towels to use. We asked for more,but were told that there weren't anymore clean towels available. So we all had to share. Next time I'll pay the extra to stay somewhere else...so I can sleep in peace, without worry.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minivanmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This hotel has everything a family with children needs when traveling without the HUGE price tags of other hotel chains. Great Breakfast, pool area. If your looking for WIFI not the greatest but when we travel as a family we are usually focused on time together not on the internet

Room Tip: Balconies have great view of the pool. First floor has easy access to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HopenMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#1 of 18 in Maryland Heights
678 reviews
16 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
852 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#2 of 18 in Maryland Heights
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn St Louis - Westport
Comfort Inn St Louis - Westport
#9 of 18 in Maryland Heights
498 reviews
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
325 reviews
9.5 mi away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO

Address: 1970 Craig Rd, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Price Range: $67 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rate includes a daily full hot breakfast buffet. Complimentary internet. Complimentary parking, including buses & trucks. Hotel has outdoor seasonal swimming pool, courtyard area w/gazebo, large patio seating area and 2 bbq grills, indoor whirlpool, fitness room and coin operated laundry. Hotel is within minutes of Westport Plaza and 2 casinos. 20 mins. drive to St. Louis downtown/arch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
Clubhouse Hotel St Louis
Clubhouse Hotel Saint Louis
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO Saint Louis/Maryland Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing