We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Monticello, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We arrived to find no landscaping other than dead shrubs. We should have left then.

The front lobby looked good, but then we tried to check in. We had reservations and the desk person said they had the reservation. He asked for ID and then wanted a print out. As it was done via a mobile device that AM, we didn't have a print out. So then he wanted us to go into the adjacent business area to get one from their SLOW computer that didn't have any paper to print with. I finally told him this was a major inconvenience and suddenly he didn't need it.

When we finally got our room I was appalled as we walked through the halls. Filthy carpet, walls marred, and the second floor hall had a sour, almost ammonia like odor.

The window on the room was not locked and the screen looked like someone had been breaking in. Carpet stained, bathroom tile grout discolored and bottom of tub stained black.

This hotel needs a major facelift and a housecleaning staff that cleans.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grnthumb30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    268
    191
    90
    64
See reviews for
321
161
74
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed 3 nights and had a very nice room at this hotel. We paid about 290.00 tax and all for our stay and had a very clean, good size, pretty modern room. Its not the Hilton if thats what you're looking for thats where u need to go but the bed was comfortable and clean, pillows were new, the a/c was cold and the shower was nice. The breakfast was one of the better I've ever been to at a hotel. They offer eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, cold cereal, juice, and more..... just a much better spread than what you would expect. A plus for me is they offer smoking rooms also. For the price I will for sure go back and stay again. There are also some very good places to eat near by.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdg_0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We needed an affordable hotel for a 2 night stay and Days Inn was great. With a pool, hot breakfast that is not common in this price range and the friendliest most helpful staff.
Tony and Tory are very nice and go out of their way to make your stay a breeze.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JadeBeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPlace, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel from July 14-20, 2012, and had an wonderful time. Its was 48 of us from New Orleans and we had no complaints. The staff was very friendly and help us with anything we needed. The bartender was great! Rooms was very nice, they were remodeling the hotel during our stay. The site mananger Jay, very friendly and very help. Breakfast bar excellent. We will make this our hotel every visit to St. Louis.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esha28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad Cities
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had a family reunion at this hotel over the weekend. I have traveled a lot over the years and can say that, with one exception, this was the friendliest, most helpful, cooperative staff I have ever encountered. They bent over backwards to make our stay a pleasant experience. I will acknowledge the building does need some work in some areas, but in my mind the great staff more than outweighed any negatives I could find about the buildings.

Room Tip: The 2 room suites are great! Gives you plenty of room to sleep and still get together and "han...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Mima1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The lobby is GREAT looking. I wished we stayed in the lobby. Get past that and it's way down hill. Walked into room 318 and carpet looks like it was not properly layed. Hills and rolls in it. Bathroom had boot marks on the floor. Cocking around tubwas white in some places and black mold in others. Black stains on tile. Nose "boogers" on the walls. We could've used a wash cloth to clean it up but we didn't have any. Under the bed, was a bed frame. Walls are thinner than thin. Sounded like neighbors had fun. When we went to front desk to complain, but due to phone instructions on use not being proper we were informed that we were told by the front desk lady specifically from her how to use. That was ironic because she didn't Check us it. Another lady did but that was probably overlooked due to her taking care of her kids running around the lobby. Hall carpets are stained as well as walls with peeling paint and wall paper. If you're a bunch of frat boys wanting a place to crash after a night of beer drinking, this is for you. Some PBR and a cheap rate is all you need.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZepZep4664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Maryland Heights hotels

Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

stayed here for one night during my recent road trip round the plain states. The place is tired and the carpet in the hallways was grubby - made worse by being able to see the original colour of the carpet at the edges. I stayed on the lower floor and the side door access lock was broken meaning that anyone could walk into the building without a key. Breakfast was ok. This was the worst place I stayed in on my trip and it wasn't the cheapest place by any means. Definitely would not return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
724 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
593 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#4 of 17 in Maryland Heights
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
791 reviews
10.1 mi away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
4.9 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO

Property: Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Address: 1970 Craig Rd, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rate includes a daily full hot breakfast buffet. Complimentary internet. Complimentary parking, including buses & trucks. Hotel has outdoor seasonal swimming pool, courtyard area w/gazebo, large patio seating area and 2 bbq grills, indoor whirlpool, fitness room and coin operated laundry. Hotel is within minutes of Westport Plaza and 2 casinos. 20 mins. drive to St. Louis downtown/arch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
Clubhouse Hotel St Louis
Clubhouse Hotel Saint Louis
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO Saint Louis/Maryland Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing