We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Community ActionAgency Christmas event” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Maryland Heights
St. Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Community ActionAgency Christmas event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Want you to be aware that even though we were not able to plan any evnets this year because of funding issues that the experience we have had working with Bruce Winter and your staff was outstanding .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathi281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Kathi281,

Thank you for sharing your reflections on past events at our property!

We are so pleased to know that your events in the past had been successes and that coordinating with Bruce Winter and our banquets staff had gone smoothly. We enjoy being a part of the Christmas season with guests and groups within the community and we hope we can help host in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    116
    96
    56
    38
See reviews for
84
60
18
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We just hosted a small / mid-size event at the Sheraton Westport Chalet. We appreciated the prompt customer service and attention to detail that the hotel staff provided. Besides having a comfortable hotel, the staff were quick to serve, responsive to requests and always professional and courteous.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Mike V,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your experience at our property.

It is wonderful to know your event at our property ran smoothly and that our staff took such good care of you! We are happy to hear that our staff was responsive and helped to make your event a success.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you return to Westport again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

It had been a few years since I stayed at this hotel. The renovations help. Still a good hotel to sleep at when in town for business meetings. Good location, good shuttle to and from airport, good breakfast before day of meetings. Happy to stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Marc N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

It is a pleasure to hear that you have found our accommodations so fitting for your business travels. We aim to provide comfort with convenience and are glad that our breakfast and airport shuttle served such needs.

We hope that you come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Although the hotel is an older hotel from the outside, the rooms themselves have been remodeled and the lobby etc is very modern/fresh--not what you expect from the outside! Everytime we encountered a staff member (front desk/breakfast/lounge) they were more than accommodating and VERY friendly. We were down in STL for a soccer tournament, and with the amount of kids from our club alone there was bound to be excessive noise, but it never seemed overly noisy while in the rooms. The hotel did provide a meeting/banquet room for breakfast in the morning, which had eggs/bacon/coffee/juices/toasts/muffins/milk/cereals/fruit--enough to get the team energized. I sure appreciated the fact I did not have to head out for breakfast anywhere else. Loved that when I left a note for housekeeping to please leave a few extra towels and more shampoo it was there when I returned. Glad we were able to bring our 10-year old labrador along rather than leave him at home with neighbors. We were on the first floor, and we did get a cricket in our room and one beetle, but it probably snuck in when we had
the door open letting the dog get some fresh air. Other than that, I hope we return to the hotel next time we head down to STL for our next tournament! Highly recommend it for groups!

Room Tip: we brought our dog with us,and enjoyed the fact that we could have a ground floor room with direct a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Darice,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property!

It is wonderful to hear that you had felt so welcomed and accommodated by our staff throughout your visit. We certainly have our fair share of groups over the fall weekends and we do our best to make our hotel a pleasurable place for families with teams and pets to stay. We hope that you return to stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Although the Chalet has been through a fairly recent renovation, it can't overcome its natural obstacles -its original architecture! From the outside you will wonder who thought is would be a fit to drop cheap swiss imitation design in the middle of the STL suburbs. Then you will notice small rooms where, for instance, the bathroom door is inevitably in your way. That is the downside.
Upside: The service is very good...they work hard with what they have. The club service for SPG club level guests is always attentive (Edgar is polite and service oriented). The fitness room is updated, though small. Front desk works fast and is courteous even when busy.
As I said in the title - it's a place to stay. For the price they charge, you can sleep safe and sound and feel like it was a fair exchange. Beyond that, well, it won't likely win any awards soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynchfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear lynchfamily1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay.

We are pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience with our staff at the Chalet. Associates such as Edgar shine and foster a welcoming environment at our property. We are glad that he had provided such a high level of service and that your interaction with the front desk had been stress-free.

We are sorry to hear that you had not been as pleased with the design of our property. A series of renovations are on the horizon for further updates on rooms and the larger property.

Once again we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reeds Spring, Missouri
Level Contributor
150 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Last minute travel plans led us to use Priceline to book a hotel for the beginning of our 25th Anniversary road trip in St. Louis. We bid $60.00 and won for this 3 star hotel. We weren't expecting anything really great, but ended up being very disappointed. Upon arrival, they let us know that all the King beds were taken, so we received a double room. The bed was full of springs that pinched and the room was in need of repair. They felt bad so they did give us a free breakfast voucher. We did enjoy excellent service from Collin during breakfast both days. Our room was not serviced while we were out, so we called to let them know. It took them until midnight after a second call to bring fresh towels. A promise of free breakfast for our troubles was not delivered until we let Collin know, then he fixed that. Poor service for a 3 star hotel. I couldn't help but wonder if we hadn't used Priceline they might have treated us better.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here-stay in a Hilton instead, they treat you much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 960LisaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear 960LisaA,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our property.

I sincerely apologize that you encountered the issues you did at our property during your anniversary stay. We value all of our guests, irregardless of booking method. Rest assured that your issue with room type as well as responsiveness to requests has been shared with the general manager and front office manager. I am glad to hear that Colin had taken such good care of you within our restaurant, being of assistance during your stay.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback and will be using it to foster growth and improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Maryland Heights hotels

Florissant, Missouri
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hotel was a little dated room smelled kind of musty. staff went out of their way to be helpful. Housekeeping was not good. meeting rooms were great Location was wonderful something around every corner. There is a beautiful lake with a great walking path. Parking was an issue with all of the weddings, and meetings taking place there. Exercise room was good. Check in was quick and easy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Tammie S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay.

It is a pleasure to hear that our staff was responsive to your needs and the meeting rooms had contributed to the success of your trip. We are glad that you had taken advantage of the walking path around our lake and enjoyed the setting of our property.

We apologize that you had a lesser experience with housekeeping and you encountered issues with smell within your room. Your issues are being shared with the director of housekeeping so steps can be taken to improve.

Thank you once again for staying with us and sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maryland Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St...
#9 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 770 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#6 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#8 of 16 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

Property: Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
Address: 191 W Port Plz, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-3001
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seeing is believing! Sheraton Westport Hotels now boasts the completion of a multi-million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms with impressive functionality, the ultra-comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, and flat screen TVs. Our hotel is also conveniently located next to our sister hotel, Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, and offers access to more than 20 restaurants, exclusive shops, and entertainment. We are also just minutes away from several Forbes and Fortune 500 headquarters. Meeting planners will appreciate the combined total of 42,000 square feet of meeting space and our state-of-the-art conference center.Come stay in the heart of St. Louis at the Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis and surround yourself with everything our exciting city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis Sheraton
Sheraton Saint Louis
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing