We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great stay ”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Monday night. Not a lot of choices for dining at hotel. Go around corner and there are lots of choices. Excellent room great tv HDTV Good hotel reservations. Parking lot is being paved and will be better marked. Love the lobby has seating and fireplace. Lots of chairs and plugs for computers iPads etc. Will be back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear James C,

We truly appreciate you providing feeback regarding your stay with us.

It is wonderful to hear that you found our amenities within the hotel and lobby spaces to be comfortable and suitable for your needs. Our lobby complete with plenty of seating and a fireplace can definitely be a perk if wanting to do work or just relax with fellow travelers. We are pleased that you had taken advantage of our proximity to the restaurants and bars within Westport Plaza as well.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we hope you come to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    143
    84
    25
    21
See reviews for
91
77
25
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolind, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed Oct 2013 for 4 nights. While property is in an excellent location, and my rate was very good (booked sight unseen thru Hotwire), it does need some work, and a bit better communication from staff re parking, etc.

Lobby nice enough, and staff friendly and efficient. All good on that front. Downsides were parking - lot being altered to accommodate more cars, but was torn up and so almost no parking in front of hotel. Would have been nice if staff had mentioned that there was adjacent garage parking for free… Hallways and room definitely very rough round the edges, and not terribly clean upon arrival. Shower water pressure really inadequate.

I'd stay again for the rate, but not if the rate was much higher...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear menmrsj,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property.

We are pleased that you had been able to take advantage of the convencience and affordability of our property. It is also wonderful to know that you had felt welcomed and at home. It is concerning that you had encountered issues with conditions and clarity in regards to hotel amenities such as the complimentary garage parking. Rest assured that your issues are being shared with the management team in order that improvements may be made.

Once again, we value your feedback and we hope you return to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Excellent facility for our conference. The staff was very helpful and easy to work with. Food was good - no complaints - except when the coffee ran out. Very easy to get to in St. Louis. I did think the hotel breakfast buffet (not part of the conference) was a little pricey.

Room Tip: everything was good but I thought the breakfast buffet was a little pricey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob-Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Bob-Pat H,

Thank you for sharing feedback from your stay with us recently.

We truly enjoyed being the host hotel for the FARM conference and we are glad to hear that the staff and facility proved to be such a good fit. We do apologize that you found the breakfast buffet outside the group over-priced.

We hope you return to stay with us again in the coming years and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Room was clean, bed was fluffy, parking lot was torn apart but I realized the second night that guests can use the garage for free, very weak water pressure from the shower head, thermostat might need to be checked as it was very hot in my room the first night even after turning the temp down to 65, several options for dining right in the same complex, very nice to be able to walk down to eat and then walk back up to your room

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank pierzyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear pierzyna,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of our accomodations as well as their proximity to Westport Plaza with restaurant options! Also, we apologize that you had issues with your water pressure and temperature control within the room. Rest assured that we are passing on your issue to the director of maintenance to improve your experience for the future.

Thank you again for providing feedback and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herrin, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Very nice, recently renovated facility. Great staff met our request for two adjoining rooms at check in. Hotel is located in Westport Plaza with lots to offer for all visitors. Only complaint was bathroom lacked adequate exhaust and hole in ceiling of shower from previous leak. Rooms were clean an attractive. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Dan E,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us.

Special requests at check-in such as adjoining rooms can truly make a stay and we are glad that we were able to accommodate. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms as well. We do apologize that you experienced issues with the exhaust within your bathroom. Please know that your issue will be passed on to maintenance management.

We appreciate you recommending our property and we hope you return to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendon, IL
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed 1 night at this hotel. The staff was helpful. Check in and out was a breeze. The room was clean and fresh. The hotel was quiet and parking was free. The bed was comfortable. No free breakfast, Mcdonald was about a block away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1brent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear 1brent,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback from your stay.

We are glad that you had a positive and hassle-free experience at our property. Our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bedding helps to provide a great night of rejuvenating sleep and it is a pleasure to know that it proved comfortable for you!

We hope you choose to stay with us again and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed here for the world series, while the location wasn't great as far as distance to the stadium, the shuttle to the airport was easy enough for riding the metro from there. The rooms were nice and we had an amazing view of the "lake" and a creek with some ducks swimming around.
It's definitely an older place and has a large number of rooms, something I normally would avoid but didn't have many choices with most hotels booked well in advance. It really came across more as a classical place rather than old, and being IN Westport is great for access to entertainment. Overall, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Russell S,

Thank you for sharing feedback from your stay with us.

We are glad that we were able to provide a comfortable place to stay and you got the opportunity to enjoy the restaurants and entertainment within Westport. It was a pleasure having such a large amount of baseball fans visiting and we are glad to have you as our guests.

We hope to see you again soon and fingers crossed that you will be returning for the World Series next fall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maryland Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel S...
#12 of 17 in Maryland Heights
455 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
954 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#9 of 17 in Maryland Heights
490 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
622 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#8 of 17 in Maryland Heights
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Property: Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Address: 900 Westport Plaza, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-3104
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seeing is believing! Sheraton Westport Hotels now boasts the completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms with impressive functionality, the ultra-comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, and flat screen TVs. Ideally situated for business, leisure, or weekend getaways T he Sheraton Westport Plaza Tower Hotel St. Louis is close to corporate headquarters, restaurants, exclusive shops, and entertainment. And we’re across the street from our sister hotel, the Sheraton Westport Lakeside Chalet Hotel. Created to be mini-retreats, our amply sized guest rooms, have room to spread out in. Tap into the High Speed Internet Access (Wi-Fi is also available in the lobby), take in the view from the balcony, enjoy in-room movies, and get the best sleep yet in The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. There’s also fresh coffee on hand to help greet the day ahead. Splash around in the pool with family or work up a sweat in our fitness facility or jogging path. Try your hand at something new like at the golf courses nearby or simply relax with live entertainment. Bring a group of just about any size together. Dinner for 8? For 18? For several hundred? With combined meeting space of over 42,000 square feet and our state of the art conference center, our planning staff and audio/visual technicians are ready to help plan and create a memorable meeting, conference, or celebration. Immerse yourself in the excitement our city has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Sheraton
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing