We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay, a little out of the way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here after an NFL game in St. Louis and it is quite a drive from the downtown area but we knew that going in and made that decision knowingly. We were extremely impressed with the courtesy and attentiveness of the front desk and of how clean the room was. We enjoyed the room a lot and felt clean and comfortable. The soaps and toiletries were better than most and had a mandarin/mint scent which was really nice and refreshing for a shower. We utilized the workout room as well and were extremely impressed with it. Headphones were available (although a sign or something indicating this would have been helpful as we didn't locate them until after our workout), towels, water, fruit, and even some Cliff bars. The whole stay was just problem free and the staff seemed happy to be there which makes a big difference to us! Oh.....and one of the most comfortable beds and pillows I have every slept on! It makes me want to refurb our bedroom at home!

Room Tip: I think they might all be good rooms. It's just a column building so I suspect all of the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna19731970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback and for staying with us

We are delighted to hear that our staff made you feel welcome and you enjoyed your room amenities and the hotel overall
We appreciated you comments and look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

310 - 316 of 457 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

Kevin Bordeaux and Beverly Pruett from the Sales and Catering Department delivered exceptional service. They truly went above and beyond to assist us; they were accessible before and after their scheduled work hours. They were indisputably committed to ensuring we had a wonderful event that was without flaw. We will certainly refer our friends, family, and colleagues to the Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis for any occasion.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback
I am delighted to hear our staff took care of your needs and you enjoyed the property overall. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the review so we can see how we can continue to improve for our valued guests. I hope you will keep us in mind for future trips to the St. Louis area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We live an hour and a half from the airport, so when we have a very early flight we stay over night close the airport. There are two Sheratons at westport plaza. They are both nice. The 'tower' is recently remodeled, so it feels fresher. But the "Chalet" has rooms with patios overlooking a little pond. Anyway, it's nice to be on the Plaza because you can walk to several restaurants and nightspots. So, it makes the pre-travel night into a mini vacation. And the prices for the Sheraton are usually reasonable (around $100-120).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalGypsy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Westport for your recent stay with us

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our newley renovated property and all the close by restaurants in westport all within walking distance

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Sheraton Westport Plaza in Saint Louis, MO. is a very good place to stay while in St. Louis. The location is close to the various tourist locations and nearby are lots of eating places. They have both outside parking and garage parking which is free. The rooms are large and we had no problems with anything in the room or at the front desk at checkin.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperDave471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear SuperDave471,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Westport and for your feedback

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us. We thank you for sharing your experience with us and hope to have you again.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed recently for a wedding. When we arrived, the check-in was fast and the staff was friendly. The room was well-decorated and clean, the bed was so comfortable and the view was good from our 7th floor room.

Our only problem was that no one told us that we could park in the garage instead of the front lot until we asked. Also, our room had a door that joined it to the next room and we were woken nearly every morning by someone yelling or an alarm.

Overall, though, we would stay here again, despite the noise problem.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are farther separated from neighboring rooms so they're quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Stephen D,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are dedicated to ensuring that you do have a good night’s sleep when you stay with us and do follow a noise procedure of warning disrupting guests that they will be removed from the hotel on any further disturbances. We will advise our Managers to be more diligent over this to eliminate any of these noise concerns from our guest room floors

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton west port plaza on a business trip. the hotel was recently updated and very clean. the staff was very helpful and polite. I stayed in a King room and it was large with a nice sized desk to work at and ample outlets to plug in computer, I-pods, I-pads and phone and still be able to iron my clothes without having to unplug a lamp or clock or stand in the bathroom. the elevators came quickly and silently. The back hall of the hotel connects to west port plaza which is loaded with restaurants and bars and some services. It was nice to be able to walk around and feel safe and find plenty of choices for dinner. I dined at Patricks and was able to eat on the patio.

This hotel was easy on and easy off the highway with convient FREE parking. I would deffinately stay here again for work or pleasure.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have two windows and seem a touch larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Dawn S,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sheraton Plaza Hotel. A lot of our guest find that it is convenient and pleasant that we are located near restaurants and entertainment. We hope that you will have us service you again in the future.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed two nights in mid September at a very good Priceline rate. We found the staff friendly, the room clean and overall a pleasant stay. We were in a low room and awakened very early ( 5 a.m.) by garbage trucks banging metal containers as they loaded refuse. The next morning delivery trucks replayed the same noise.

At check-in the time to do so was fairly long, the computer process very labor intensive for the staff...lots and lots of keystrokes.

Overall a pleasant experience at an attractive rate...but only worth a 3* rating in our book.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the top!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldscotty838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Oldscotty830,

I would like to thank you for taking the time out to give us your feedback and for staying with us.

We are delighted to hear that you found our staff friendly and were pleased with the cleanliness of our rooms.

I do apologize for the noise that disturbed you during the early morning hours and assure you that we are taking the necessary steps to make sure that this is not a reoccurring event.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel S...
#13 of 18 in Maryland Heights
465 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#4 of 18 in Maryland Heights
1,030 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#1 of 18 in Maryland Heights
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
0.5 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis Westport Plaza
Courtyard St. Louis Westport Pla...
#6 of 18 in Maryland Heights
233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Address: 900 Westport Plaza, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-3104
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range: $122 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seeing is believing! Sheraton Westport Hotels now boasts the completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms with impressive functionality, the ultra-comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, and flat screen TVs. Ideally situated for business, leisure, or weekend getaways T he Sheraton Westport Plaza Tower Hotel St. Louis is close to corporate headquarters, restaurants, exclusive shops, and entertainment. And we’re across the street from our sister hotel, the Sheraton Westport Lakeside Chalet Hotel. Created to be mini-retreats, our amply sized guest rooms, have room to spread out in. Tap into the High Speed Internet Access (Wi-Fi is also available in the lobby), take in the view from the balcony, enjoy in-room movies, and get the best sleep yet in The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. There’s also fresh coffee on hand to help greet the day ahead. Splash around in the pool with family or work up a sweat in our fitness facility or jogging path. Try your hand at something new like at the golf courses nearby or simply relax with live entertainment. Bring a group of just about any size together. Dinner for 8? For 18? For several hundred? With combined meeting space of over 42,000 square feet and our state of the art conference center, our planning staff and audio/visual technicians are ready to help plan and create a memorable meeting, conference, or celebration. Immerse yourself in the excitement our city has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Sheraton
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing