We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay if you need to be near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
various
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay if you need to be near airport”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We live an hour and a half from the airport, so when we have a very early flight we stay over night close the airport. There are two Sheratons at westport plaza. They are both nice. The 'tower' is recently remodeled, so it feels fresher. But the "Chalet" has rooms with patios overlooking a little pond. Anyway, it's nice to be on the Plaza because you can walk to several restaurants and nightspots. So, it makes the pre-travel night into a mini vacation. And the prices for the Sheraton are usually reasonable (around $100-120).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalGypsy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Westport for your recent stay with us

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our newley renovated property and all the close by restaurants in westport all within walking distance

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    140
    83
    25
    21
See reviews for
91
76
25
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri USA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Sheraton Westport Plaza in Saint Louis, MO. is a very good place to stay while in St. Louis. The location is close to the various tourist locations and nearby are lots of eating places. They have both outside parking and garage parking which is free. The rooms are large and we had no problems with anything in the room or at the front desk at checkin.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperDave471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear SuperDave471,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Westport and for your feedback

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us. We thank you for sharing your experience with us and hope to have you again.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed recently for a wedding. When we arrived, the check-in was fast and the staff was friendly. The room was well-decorated and clean, the bed was so comfortable and the view was good from our 7th floor room.

Our only problem was that no one told us that we could park in the garage instead of the front lot until we asked. Also, our room had a door that joined it to the next room and we were woken nearly every morning by someone yelling or an alarm.

Overall, though, we would stay here again, despite the noise problem.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are farther separated from neighboring rooms so they're quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Stephen D,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are dedicated to ensuring that you do have a good night’s sleep when you stay with us and do follow a noise procedure of warning disrupting guests that they will be removed from the hotel on any further disturbances. We will advise our Managers to be more diligent over this to eliminate any of these noise concerns from our guest room floors

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton west port plaza on a business trip. the hotel was recently updated and very clean. the staff was very helpful and polite. I stayed in a King room and it was large with a nice sized desk to work at and ample outlets to plug in computer, I-pods, I-pads and phone and still be able to iron my clothes without having to unplug a lamp or clock or stand in the bathroom. the elevators came quickly and silently. The back hall of the hotel connects to west port plaza which is loaded with restaurants and bars and some services. It was nice to be able to walk around and feel safe and find plenty of choices for dinner. I dined at Patricks and was able to eat on the patio.

This hotel was easy on and easy off the highway with convient FREE parking. I would deffinately stay here again for work or pleasure.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have two windows and seem a touch larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Dawn S,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sheraton Plaza Hotel. A lot of our guest find that it is convenient and pleasant that we are located near restaurants and entertainment. We hope that you will have us service you again in the future.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed two nights in mid September at a very good Priceline rate. We found the staff friendly, the room clean and overall a pleasant stay. We were in a low room and awakened very early ( 5 a.m.) by garbage trucks banging metal containers as they loaded refuse. The next morning delivery trucks replayed the same noise.

At check-in the time to do so was fairly long, the computer process very labor intensive for the staff...lots and lots of keystrokes.

Overall a pleasant experience at an attractive rate...but only worth a 3* rating in our book.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the top!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldscotty838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Oldscotty830,

I would like to thank you for taking the time out to give us your feedback and for staying with us.

We are delighted to hear that you found our staff friendly and were pleased with the cleanliness of our rooms.

I do apologize for the noise that disturbed you during the early morning hours and assure you that we are taking the necessary steps to make sure that this is not a reoccurring event.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This hotel is a short walk from my office so I didn't rent a car, which was okay because there were several food and entertainment options in the plaza. The comedy club is fun and sushi spendy but good. Both are located in the plaza. For the hotel, there are several perks; 1). Club lounge breakfast and cocktail hour with GOOD food, not just fried everything 2) decent gym - the equipment is a little used but better than many hotels. 3) free airport shuttle. 4) good internet connectivity and bathrobes - great for late night working 5) SUPER friendly staff 6) decent television selection. 7) free coffee and bottled water everywhere - really nice perk. Overall my five day stay was quite productive and comfortable. I'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaW-AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear GinaW-AK,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback.

We are thrilled to hear that you found our staff to be SUPER friendly and that you were pleased with the accommodations here at our hotel. Because of all the restaurants and different entertainment options our hotel is ideal for those who would rather not drive. Here at the Sheraton we strive to create a warm and comforting community for our guests and I’m glad we were able to create that atmosphere for you.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and I needed to travel to St. Louis over labor day weekend, and had originally booked a room at this property's sister hotel, the Sheraton Westport Chalet. When we checked in, we saw that the room did not match up to what we had reserved, so the hotel staff transferred us to this property, with a room upgrade.

Being able to compare both hotels, I'd recommend this over the Chalet property. Both buildings are dated, but the 12-story hotel seems to be a step up from the chalet (and the price tends to reflect that), and the renovations look to be more extensive.

The room was very nicely appointed, and the decor was really well done. Bathrooms were a bit small, but serviceable. The view from the 12th floor looking west is very nice, and the bed is extremely plush. Our room was across the hall from the club lounge, and we awoke in the middle of the night to some very loud people in the hall outside our door. Noise levels went down following a call to the front desk.

The elevator in the building was a little scary-- seemed like it could use an update. Parking was a problem on the weekends, since the hotel shares a lot with the nearby restaurants and nightslubs. And some of the front desk staff were not as attentive as I would have liked. But the hotel is steps from lots of dining options.

Eating at the Casa Gallardo next door was one of the top things I had been looking forward to, and I learned a few days before our visit that the chain had closed down. We ate at a restaurant called Granite City a few miles away, on Olive Blvd, instead, but the food and service were just so-so.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkramer1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear jkramer1201,

I would like to take this opportuntiy to thank you for staying with us and for your feedback

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms with flat screen TV's, restaurant and bar.
Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you encountered with your reservation upon arrival and pleased to hear that our staff was helpfull to get it corrected.

We hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maryland Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel S...
#13 of 17 in Maryland Heights
453 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
932 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#7 of 17 in Maryland Heights
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
750 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
606 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Property: Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Address: 900 Westport Plaza, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-3104
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seeing is believing! Sheraton Westport Hotels now boasts the completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms with impressive functionality, the ultra-comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, and flat screen TVs. Ideally situated for business, leisure, or weekend getaways T he Sheraton Westport Plaza Tower Hotel St. Louis is close to corporate headquarters, restaurants, exclusive shops, and entertainment. And we’re across the street from our sister hotel, the Sheraton Westport Lakeside Chalet Hotel. Created to be mini-retreats, our amply sized guest rooms, have room to spread out in. Tap into the High Speed Internet Access (Wi-Fi is also available in the lobby), take in the view from the balcony, enjoy in-room movies, and get the best sleep yet in The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. There’s also fresh coffee on hand to help greet the day ahead. Splash around in the pool with family or work up a sweat in our fitness facility or jogging path. Try your hand at something new like at the golf courses nearby or simply relax with live entertainment. Bring a group of just about any size together. Dinner for 8? For 18? For several hundred? With combined meeting space of over 42,000 square feet and our state of the art conference center, our planning staff and audio/visual technicians are ready to help plan and create a memorable meeting, conference, or celebration. Immerse yourself in the excitement our city has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Sheraton
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing