We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place - Close to Verizon Amphitheater”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This was a nice hotel, shuttled us to the concert (had to take a cab back, but that was okay). Found a place to eat in the plaza after midnight (Pizza), and it was good. People were nice, we paid extra for the Happy Hour and Breakfast, which was worth the extra $20. It is in an industrial setting, but it was fine, 11th floor wasn't noisy. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Spend the extra for the breakfast and Happy Hour. Wasn't a lot of variety, but well worth the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THANKFULforVACATIONS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Westport and for your positive feedback

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the location of our property, we have ten bars and restaurants all located right outside of the hotel doors all within walking distance.

Also pleased to hear that you choose the paid upgrade to our Sheraton club with complimenatry continental and complimenary appetizers at night.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 351 of 459 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

This Sheraton has many small things that add up to a big annoyance. It's right next to the freeway and quite noisy, even on the upper floors, elevators are slow and sometimes not working, rooms are very dark, plumbing is noisy, ever flushing toilets etc. It's also badly in need of a makeover and the whole hotel looks tired. One more thing, the airport shuttle isn't reliable - they claim to run every half hout but that doesn't appear to be the case. Overall a very average experience for the top dollar that Sheraton charge. Not for me again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxShiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Sheraton Westport and for taking the time to post some feedback regarding your stay with us.

I apologize that we did not provide with a perfect stay with us. The issues you have reported here are disappointing to me and we will work to correct them.

Again thank you for your time and we hope that you allow us to better serve you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Sometimes for a birthday or special night out my wife and I will have dinner or catch a comedy show and stay at the Sheraton. Sheraton hotels in general are our preferred hotel to stay at and while this isn't the most luxurious, we still like it. Our only complaint is that they don't have pay per view movies anymore...

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding our property, service and staff!!

I am pleased you enjoyed the nearby restaurants and Funny bone comedy all within walking distance.

Thank you again and we look forwrd to connecting with you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed here for 2 weeks, travelling on business from Europe. I enjoyed my stay. The room was very large, the King size bed plentiful, and the big flat screen perfect. Especially as I came down with the flu and had to spend a little more time than expected in my room.

Service was almost flawless. Except for a couple of little things. My complimentary water bottle was not provided on one day. no bigee. However, I was a bit shocked that on day 1, a very rainy one, I was unable to "borrow" an umbrella at reception. I'd never been to a business hotel that doesn't provide that service.

Otherwise, the hotel is comfortable, clean, and well located considering the suburban nature of the area. There are a few restaurants nearby, and a couple bars to have a beer after work. All without having to drive (which cannot be said of most the other big business hotels nearby). Try the amazing sushi place in the same building! World class!

If I return to St. Louis, I would definitely consider staying here again.

Couple Improvements that could be made: Provide "in room" safe. The aircon is too loud! Sound insulation between rooms could be better.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alpanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback.

Pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have met your business needs.

Please accept my apologies for not providing you with an umbrella on a rainy day, we certainley do have them for our guest to use I will check and see what happened to avoid this from happening again.

Thank you again & we look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

As a local business in St. Louis, we use the Sheraton Westport frequently for business meetings. The staff there is phenomenal! John and the conference center staff are totally professional and accomodating, no matter the request. If we need copies, additional space, audio-visual support, help with room setup...anything at all, the staff is at our disposal. It's nice when you get that level of service unexpectedly, but they do it ALL THE TIME. Delivering great service is good, but doing it consistantly for years is something special. These folks really deliver.

I highly recommend this facility--especially the conference center--for anyone conducting training, business meetings, etc. in the St. Louis area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I am a frequent traveler and have stayed at this hotel several times for both business and pleasure. The staff here are some of the best around. They have always gone above and beyond to ensure a pleasent stay. The rooms are comfortable and clean, parking is free, food is good, pool is nice, and it is a good central location about 15-20 mins to American Girl and attractions like the zoo, science center, and arch. The area (westport) has restaurants, bars, a comedy club and more all in the same outdoor mall area as the hotel. If you stay here you do not need a car to take advantage of the area, and nightlife. Great place to stay when visiting St. Louis on business or for family time!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommyto11978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2012

Dear mommyto11978,

Thank you for staying with us and for your positive feedback

It is always good to hear that our guests found our hotel to be relaxing and even more rewardng to hear that our staff made your stay memorable. I will be sure to share your feedback with my team as I know they will be excited to hear that we have gained another valuable repeat guest.

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Westport and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The Plaza hotel was a wonderful place to stay. My family enjoyed the hotel as well. The lobby was beautiful and we felt like we were movie stars the way we were treated. One staff member Julie Bozich made an extra effort to make my children feel comfortable. They talked about her for days. Thank you Julie and Plaza!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Dear Brandon M,

We are delighted to have you back at the Sheraton Westport

Pleased to hear that you had another wonderfull stay with us and Julie Bozich have made your kids feel comfortable

Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel S...
#13 of 18 in Maryland Heights
471 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#4 of 18 in Maryland Heights
1,040 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites St Louis - Westport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#1 of 18 in Maryland Heights
709 reviews
2 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#2 of 18 in Maryland Heights
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Address: 900 Westport Plaza, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-3104
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range: $106 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seeing is believing! Sheraton Westport Hotels now boasts the completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms with impressive functionality, the ultra-comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, and flat screen TVs. Ideally situated for business, leisure, or weekend getaways T he Sheraton Westport Plaza Tower Hotel St. Louis is close to corporate headquarters, restaurants, exclusive shops, and entertainment. And we’re across the street from our sister hotel, the Sheraton Westport Lakeside Chalet Hotel. Created to be mini-retreats, our amply sized guest rooms, have room to spread out in. Tap into the High Speed Internet Access (Wi-Fi is also available in the lobby), take in the view from the balcony, enjoy in-room movies, and get the best sleep yet in The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. There’s also fresh coffee on hand to help greet the day ahead. Splash around in the pool with family or work up a sweat in our fitness facility or jogging path. Try your hand at something new like at the golf courses nearby or simply relax with live entertainment. Bring a group of just about any size together. Dinner for 8? For 18? For several hundred? With combined meeting space of over 42,000 square feet and our state of the art conference center, our planning staff and audio/visual technicians are ready to help plan and create a memorable meeting, conference, or celebration. Immerse yourself in the excitement our city has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Sheraton
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing