We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GymQuarters Gymnastics meet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Reviewed February 23, 2012

The hotel as a whole was great! I was most impressed with Nancy Masterson! She was our contact. She handled everything! All of our people attending the meet were very happy with the arrangements she set up for us! The food was great as well! Part of wonderful experence our people enjoy at the meet is the hotel! Thank you to Nancy and her straff!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback

We are delighted that you and all of your attendee's enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding Nancy Masterson and the team

Looking forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 457 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2012

I was in St. Louis for a business trip. There was nothing huge to complain about. The room was clean and spacious. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was satisfying, as well. There are no on-site self-service laundry facilities, which I missed. I also make full use of drawers for my clothes. One of the drawers wouldn't stay shut. That was only a minor annoyance. The nicest feature of this hotel is its availability to other amenities. I never had to go outside to go to the comedy club and Pujols is just a short walk. If I have to go back, I will not be upset if they put us up here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and the effort to give us your feedback

Please accept my apologies for not having on site laundry service and for drawer not staying closed.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the facilities and the surrounding restaurants and bars

Look forward to seeing you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We received an outstanding level of support from Mr. John Gholston and and his staff including Justin Davis. They took care of everyting we requested, but equally important...they had everything set-up and ready to go before we arrived. Excellent hotel and conference center. This was our company's second training session here. We'll be back...! --Brad S.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback

pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your meeting in the conference center.

I am glad our team was able to go above and beyond to fulfill your meeting needs .

Thank you again and we look forward to connecting with you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

The buffet and the service at the Sheraton Westport Plaza Tower Hotel is excellent. We meet for breakfast at this hotel monthly for a meeting and we especially appreciate the service we receive from Kathryn, Sheri and Otaley. This is the best place in St. Louis for a breakfast meeting and the staff is so welcoming and accomodating. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank Jimmie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad our team was able to go above and beyond to make your meeting more comfortable.

We truly believe that connecting to what is important to our guests is very important to our success.

We value your business and look forward to having you for your next meeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Excellent Place to Stay and Friendly Staff Always. The girls in the restaurant - Sheri, Kathryn and Ataley----never had a unprofessional attitude, always gave service with a smile and gave great tips for seeing St. Louis. With staff like that I would always return to the same Sheraton Tower.
Always friendly staff - including maids, bell men and Concierge. I have not got that treatment from other places I have stayed. St. Louis Sheraton Tower You have got it going.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for your feedback.
We are fascinated to know you had a wonderfull time during your stay.
We consistently strive to deliver the best service and product to our guests.
Pleased to hear that the restaurant staff went above and beyond to make your experience more enjoyable.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This one met the basic criteria- good location, free parking, and clean and relatively new inside. The bonus was a nicer than expected gym with both decent cardio equipment and a few nice weight machines. Free wifi in the lobby. As a Starwood platinum member, received an upgrade to club level, which was a nice bonus, though I suspect the only difference was the bathrobe and a few more toiletries, such as a tube of shaving cream and a bottle of body wash with a sponge. Did not have a chance to check out the lounge. The AAA rate was a deal. I will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InHouseCounsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Thank you for your Kind review and for staying with us

Pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel in room amenities and the newly renovated fitness center.

We strive to make every guest stay as comfortable as possible and it is with feedback from our guests that we continue to grow and provide great customer service.

Thank you again for your time and we look forward to connecting with you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Jeremy Proffitt was was a grea example of comsumer service. He took care of all my needs and brought me speciald orderd cookie.

Thanks again Westport!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with and for your feedback

Pleased to hear that Jeremy Proffitt met your expectations and all your needs during you meeting.

Thank you again for your pleasant comments and we look forward to seeing you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel S...
#13 of 18 in Maryland Heights
465 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#4 of 18 in Maryland Heights
1,030 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#1 of 18 in Maryland Heights
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
0.5 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis Westport Plaza
Courtyard St. Louis Westport Pla...
#6 of 18 in Maryland Heights
233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Address: 900 Westport Plaza, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-3104
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range: $122 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seeing is believing! Sheraton Westport Hotels now boasts the completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms with impressive functionality, the ultra-comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, and flat screen TVs. Ideally situated for business, leisure, or weekend getaways T he Sheraton Westport Plaza Tower Hotel St. Louis is close to corporate headquarters, restaurants, exclusive shops, and entertainment. And we’re across the street from our sister hotel, the Sheraton Westport Lakeside Chalet Hotel. Created to be mini-retreats, our amply sized guest rooms, have room to spread out in. Tap into the High Speed Internet Access (Wi-Fi is also available in the lobby), take in the view from the balcony, enjoy in-room movies, and get the best sleep yet in The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. There’s also fresh coffee on hand to help greet the day ahead. Splash around in the pool with family or work up a sweat in our fitness facility or jogging path. Try your hand at something new like at the golf courses nearby or simply relax with live entertainment. Bring a group of just about any size together. Dinner for 8? For 18? For several hundred? With combined meeting space of over 42,000 square feet and our state of the art conference center, our planning staff and audio/visual technicians are ready to help plan and create a memorable meeting, conference, or celebration. Immerse yourself in the excitement our city has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Sheraton
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing