We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Excellent”
Review of Thai Kitchen

Thai Kitchen
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Always Excellent”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I live 2 hours away and make it a point to eat here every time I'm in the area. The food is always fresh and delicious. Unlike some Thai places I've been to, each dish has a very distinct flavor. I LOVE the Crying Tiger, Shrimp Sam Rot, and the Tom Ka Kai. I've never really had anything there I didn't really enjoy. Even the desserts are wonderful.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank EP_AlwaysOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Went here for a business lunch, we were craving for some Asian food. Within thirty minutes we were in and out, very speedy service! I ordered Pad Thai with beef and my colleagues went for curries and clams. All dishes arrived within ten minutes and in reasonable portions. We really enjoyed the food as it was cooked very well.
Recommended!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BackPackMaluku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yum yum”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This was our second time eating here and we really enjoy it! The food is great and so is the service. Their pad Thai is awesome and so are their dumplings for an appetizer! I would recommend this place to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmiller63125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food, fast service, generous portions”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I eat here every time I'm in the area. One of my favorites. I've never eaten in the restaurant so I can't comment on the overall service, but carryout orders are a snap, and the food is wonderful.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I love Thai Kitchen! The honey wings are cooked to perfection and so yummy. I am not a fan of spicy food so I stick to noodle dishes for the most part. Pad See Yu is my favorite and my kids love it too. The fried rice tastes great as well. The Ginger entree and the Broccoli entrees are close seconds to the noodles and rice. I am never disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tineya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Kitchen also viewed

Saint Louis, MO
Maryland Heights, Saint Louis
 
Maryland Heights, Saint Louis
Maryland Heights, Saint Louis
 
Maryland Heights, Saint Louis
Maryland Heights, Saint Louis
 

Been to Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing