We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Hotel was clean and all employees were helpful and polite. Employees recommendations for places to eat were good choices. The hotel offers a shuttle to and from Verizon Concert Venue. It was awesome not to drive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 977kathleenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 516 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

Top notch all the way. Complimentary meals were very good and room/suites were clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Did not use the workout area but felt it could have more to offer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The accommodations at this Homewood Suites were very good. The rooms were clean. Check-in was a breeze. We stayed here because it was very close to the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater where we had tickets for a concert. I am so glad that we did. Having a free shuttle to and from the venue was a bonus. One that that I will say, the televisions in the rooms are really outdated. They are not High Definition flat screens and don't have modern day HDMI hook ups. If we were to spend more time in the rooms this would have really been a disappointment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Erik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This hotel is nice. It has great room, great free hot breakfast, nice pool, and good business area. Other than being stingy with their towels it was probably the best place for five people to enjoy vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

will stay there next year around same time. Would like turkey patties or bacon or fresh baked muffins added as a breakfast choice the coffee was great. Stayed on the weekend did not have dinner at the hotel or use the appliances in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Only 29 channels on the t.v. No MSNBC. Old style bulb t.v.'s. Coffee pot in room was missing, so no first thing morning coffee for me. There was only one trash can in the entire suite. Living room and kitchen cans were missing. No place to eat a nice dinner nearby. Burger King and Subway are the choices unless driving 10 minutes via interstate. The only plus was that it is about 5 miles to the airport to catch early morning flight.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Linda B,

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to personally apologize for your disappointment with our television service and other basic items.

We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is in perfect working order and meets their expectations. I am sorry that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that you concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed at Homewood suites for 4 days during a conference. It has easy freeway access and close to the airport. The staffs are courteous and greets you if they see you. The rooms are nice and large. Full size refrigerator, dishwasher, electric stove, and plates\cups. Good breakfast and dinner is included.
The only negative on the room is that the large picture tube TV. Com'on, it's time to upgrade to LCD TV.

Room Tip: I got a room that was in the rear but there's no road noise and there is a rear carded entrance...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sliu777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#13 of 17 in Maryland Heights
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St...
#15 of 17 in Maryland Heights
167 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
#14 of 17 in Maryland Heights
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
798 reviews
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Louis Westport
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Lo...
#4 of 17 in Maryland Heights
71 reviews
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport

Address: 13639 Riverport Dr, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043-4812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Price Range: $121 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport Hotel Maryland Heights
Homewood Suites Maryland Heights
Homewood Maryland Heights
Maryland Heights Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing