We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lacking the basics” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Cincinnati, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lacking the basics”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Only 29 channels on the t.v. No MSNBC. Old style bulb t.v.'s. Coffee pot in room was missing, so no first thing morning coffee for me. There was only one trash can in the entire suite. Living room and kitchen cans were missing. No place to eat a nice dinner nearby. Burger King and Subway are the choices unless driving 10 minutes via interstate. The only plus was that it is about 5 miles to the airport to catch early morning flight.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Linda B,

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to personally apologize for your disappointment with our television service and other basic items.

We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is in perfect working order and meets their expectations. I am sorry that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that you concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    124
    56
    39
    39
See reviews for
144
71
18
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed at Homewood suites for 4 days during a conference. It has easy freeway access and close to the airport. The staffs are courteous and greets you if they see you. The rooms are nice and large. Full size refrigerator, dishwasher, electric stove, and plates\cups. Good breakfast and dinner is included.
The only negative on the room is that the large picture tube TV. Com'on, it's time to upgrade to LCD TV.

Room Tip: I got a room that was in the rear but there's no road noise and there is a rear carded entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sliu777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

The room was very dirty and the vents look as though it was never cleaned. If you are a neat freak don't stay here. On the upside the staff was friendly and they had a basketball court for kids which was nice. We only stayed because the Galleria was booked (still the nicest cleanest Homewood property we ever stayed in). All management has to do is have a maint crew come and do touch ups every month or two. Like clean the vents, regroup, touch paint, and some new bed sheets would not hurt

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marv W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Marv W,

Thank you for your review on our property. We greatly appreciate your time and value your opinion.

I apologize for the experience with the cleanliness of your room. I will share your comments with our maintenance department to ensure others are not disappointed like you were. This is unacceptable and will be rectified.

I do hope that you are willing to give us another try to show you this is not the standard that we hold our rooms.

Thank you again for your feedback,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

service is great, rooms are great. If yu can overlook the musty smell and soiled carpets in the hallways and elevators its not bad. Its not up to the normal standards that I have experienced in other Homewood's nor this one.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colombo
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This place is one 30 minutes drive away from city center and gateway arch in St. Louis. Good services and staff. Free breakfast is awesome even though they do not have variety of collection of food. Four of us stayed and one kid included. They have indoor swim pool and it is very close to missouri river.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vanjikumaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Though this hotel is a bit off the city center, it is WELL worth the few minutes extra drive. Homewood Suites offers very nice, clean and SPACIOUS accommodations for the family traveler. Staff is super friendly, nice free breakfast and wifi. Request for extra pillows/towel was filled within minutes of arrival. Decent indoor pool too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank sheelymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were able to split the room with another couple before a concert. It was great to have separate rooms. They were great about an earily check in, and they thanked us for calling ahead. When we got there they were friendly... and it was nice that we could purchase drinks there. They even drove us to the concert. We also enjoyed having a regular size fridge.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maryland Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#9 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
#13 of 16 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St...
#12 of 16 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 769 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport

Property: Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Address: 13639 Riverport Dr, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043-4812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport Hotel Maryland Heights
Homewood Suites Maryland Heights
Homewood Maryland Heights
Maryland Heights Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing