We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TOO CHEAP to buy LCD TV's?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Saint Louis, United States
1 review
“TOO CHEAP to buy LCD TV's?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Wyle the rooms are dated but in good shape, the TV's are old and provide a picture smaller than my laptop and so fuzzy that you cannot read the ticker at the bottom of the News. New LCD's cost less than $300 and use less electricity than a 70watt light bulb. Your current tube TV emits radiation at the observers, is a hazard to the environment, and cost more than a 300watt light bulb to operate. What bubble head runs this place, Paris?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eugene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    137
    61
    44
    45
See reviews for
160
75
18
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
IOWA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was in a great location about 20 minutes from downtown. Easy access. The room was clean, kitchen was great. TVs were not flat panels - this was disappointing. The indoor pool was small and there was no hot tub. Breakfast was the highlight of our stay. Typical Homewood hot breakfast everyday included but at this Homewood they had above average breakfast attendants. Nothing was every cold or ran low. They also had someone clearing tables which was nice. Excellent choice for a Mon-Thurs stay as they also have a free hot meal and drinks for evening reception.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindyhick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very clean suite, there is a vent for the restroom but no exhaust fan, price wasn't bad, staff very friendly, exercise room is very small, half of the dumbbells were missing and there is no workout bench, breakfast was good, service was quick, dinning area was very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I parked my car in the lot while away and stayed overnight on the return from my trip. I found the staff to be wonderful. The room was fine, nicely designed. Decent breakfast. I would stay here again on future trips.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank sgiphone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We have stayed at many Homewood Suites and have always had good experiences. This one was no exception. The rooms were large and comfortable and we didn't notice a lot of outside noise. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were good. The pool was good. We were a little concerned about the green color at first, but were quickly told that it was only green due to a poor choice of paint color - not mold - and that they were making plans to re-paint the pool a more inviting color soon. We were hoping there would be a hot-tub, but since the pool was heated, that helped to make up for not having one. Overall our stay was nice and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We love Homewood Suites. This was usual quality, customer service, quiet and convenient location off interstate and nearby casino. Our only complaint was the odd odor in our room, which required us to use room deodorizers. TV's are still old-style - could use updates. Otherwise room was clean and well-equipped. Nice kitchen area and comfortable beds. Customer service was exceptional friendly. Breakfast was still good, better than most hotels, but other Homewood suites have been better. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 503joyceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Large, clean comfortable room with good amenities. Safe and quiet, fast friendly and welcoming check in. Great breakfast with a lot of choices. Nice pool, free internet. Just a short drive to the casino, restaurants and shopping. Excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#10 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St...
#14 of 17 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
10.1 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Gall...
#1 of 2 in Richmond Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport

Property: Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Address: 13639 Riverport Dr, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043-4812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport Hotel Maryland Heights
Homewood Suites Maryland Heights
Homewood Maryland Heights
Maryland Heights Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing