We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, pool no use to family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for years with the kids and one of the main reasons is the pool. Over the past weekend the pool was green and must of had too many chemicals. Our son broke out from it. I sure hope they get this problem fixed as soon as possible. When traveling with children on of the main reason we pick and choose a hotel is because of the pool

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joshua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHack73, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Joshua C.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment of your most recent stay. Our team members want to ensure our guests the best experience and that we exceed their expectations. I would like to personally apologize that we failed to provide that service to you and your family. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concern to rectify this issue. We would like the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to your comfort by inviting you back to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Riverport.

Sincerely,
John Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 538 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

This Hotel is dated and needs an update. I had a non-smoking room - but was placed in a smoking room- smell not bad but hall was smokey.
TVs are old rear projection and remotes are difficult to work- with poor screen images.
Breakfast is OK and nightly dinner is only average.
For the same rate- stay at a Hampton or a Courtyard.
Internet didn't work the final day
People working there are very friendly and helpful- just working in a older property that needs an update.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Great stay, friendly staff. They setup breakfast early for or softball players. They did this for us on both Saturday and Sunday. It was a nice touch. If we play in St Louis again we will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My stay was OK. I interrupted the front desk clerk from her smoke break out front and it seemed like an inconvenience to check me in. Hotel overall did not seem quite as new and fresh as other Homewood Suites. Room was find and breakfast was great...very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank MsuFinProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This Homewood Suites is tucked away over by Riverport and the Casinos. It's a great place for families and just a weekend get-away. It is usually very busy so it is starting to show some wear & tear, but I believe management will be on top of that because they just usually are.
Cannot say enough about Jenny Stein at the front desk as we checked in on New Year's Eve with our four granchildren. (I had called ahead). Jenny was super and got us checked in quickly. The children got to go swimming and were in bed & asleep by 10:30 so were no bother to the people below us. Thank you Jenny.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank studlyIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My family and I love this brand, but this hotel is one of the best in its class. The service is great, the rooms are always above par and they have every amenity you could hope for in your stay. If I had a complaint it would be that this hotel is somewhat out of the way from main stream dining and shopping facilities.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Russell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We got this suite for $80 and it was terrific. Nice kitchenette, but they serve an evening meal on weeknights as well as breakfast every morning. Only downside was that there is only a gas station at this exit. However, nearby exits had many shopping/eating establishments.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Louis Westport
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Lo...
#3 of 18 in Maryland Heights
91 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 18 in Maryland Heights
869 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St...
#15 of 18 in Maryland Heights
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#12 of 18 in Maryland Heights
203 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport
#7 of 18 in Maryland Heights
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport

Address: 13639 Riverport Dr, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043-4812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Price Range: $99 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport Hotel Maryland Heights
Homewood Suites Maryland Heights
Homewood Maryland Heights
Maryland Heights Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing