We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for traveling with a toddler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for traveling with a toddler”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We chose this hotel based on some reviews of others traveling with kids. We really appreciated the kitchenette and extra living space so our toddler had some room to roam.

We were a little apprehensive when we saw all the tarps on the roof and a few windows boarded up, but apparently there had been tornado damage a few weeks before our arrival. The hallway carpets and elevator carpet seemed a bit dirty and rippled, which we attributed to the recent damage and necessary construction repair. However, our room was clean and the carpet even looked fairly new.

One of the reviews mentioned that the pool was green, but there is a sign in the pool area that explains this is due to the color of the pool liner. The chlorine smell was a bit strong to me, but I think with any indoor pool this can be an issue and I have an extra sensitive nose.

The attendants at the breakfast were good about keeping the area clean and stocked. The pancakes one day had an odd eggy flavor, but otherwise, the breakfast was consistently decent.

One suggestion is to be careful with the water dispenser on the buffet. It seems to be a bit unstable and a child slid it off the counter while trying to get water, knocking over a few other items, and much to her embarrassment. Another guest told me that the same thing had happened earlier in the week.

There are not a lot of restaurants or shops in the area, but we found a nice selection of places within 10-15 minutes of the hotel. There are a Burger King and McDonalds close by if you're looking for fast food. It was very quiet in the area.

We were very happy with our stay here and did not feel inconvenienced by the repair work needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    148
    63
    47
    51
See reviews for
184
81
20
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Overall the hotel is fine, but the rooms are not really up to date with electronics and TV's are extremely old. The sheets were clean enough, but the dust ruffle and spread left a little to be desired with stains on them that weren't very sightly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHack73, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Tracy T

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you encountered. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Clean Rooms. We stayed in a family suite - it was very spacious. The roof has significant storm damage and it was covered with tarps. There wasn't any work done on it while we were there but it was during the 4th of July holiday. The people above us sounded like they were playing basketball in the room when we went to bed and we woke to the same sound. That isn't the fault of the hotel though. The pool needed attention. We set aside one evening to swim and when we got in there the water was green! The hotel is out of town in a quiet area without much other than a convenience store/fast food shop nearby. Overall - I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: no rooms with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blgraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had a one bedroom suite on an upper floor. The price was great and the breakfast was nice. The staff was very helpful. We found one problem and they corrected it and made everything great immediately.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ndmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our suite was a two bedroom with two baths. This is perfect suite for four adults and two children.We enjoyed a clean room with clean not faded towels. We had a wonderful breakfast with an infinite number of food choices. My grandchildren loved the pool and of course the game console. We had three tVs which was perfect. We will continue to utilize Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank verlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were in town to see a concert a the Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre on the night we stayed here. The hotel was having some work done on it because of the recent storms there but, it never affected the quality of our stay. The hospitality and friendliness of the staff was superb.The room was beautiful and it had everything we needed.I liked it so much that I wished I could of stayed another night. The breakfast was excellent and was served until 10 a.m.and it was free. The hotel is located less than 5 minutes from the amphitheatre and they have a shuttle that will take you there and pick you up.AWESOME! I just can't brag enough about this hotel. We are going to another concert at the amphitheatre in August and we have already booked our room.

Room Tip: The king studio suite was great for two people. It has a king size bed and a pull out sofa bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel served its purpose for our trip and that's about it. I was traveling for business with my baby and parents. My mom was staying with my son during the day, so we needed a place with a living room and kitchen. It worked perfect for that. However, the hotel was not as clean and I would have liked it, the halls smelled very smokey, and our room did not get cleaned daily. We ended up emptying our own trash. The staff, however, was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#13 of 17 in Maryland Heights
179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St...
#15 of 17 in Maryland Heights
164 reviews
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Louis Westport
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Lo...
#4 of 17 in Maryland Heights
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
#14 of 17 in Maryland Heights
524 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
771 reviews
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport

Property: Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Address: 13639 Riverport Dr, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043-4812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport Hotel Maryland Heights
Homewood Suites Maryland Heights
Homewood Maryland Heights
Maryland Heights Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing