We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cowboy Fantasyland” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heaven On Earth

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marthasville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heaven On Earth
Culver City, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cowboy Fantasyland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

If you've ever dreamt of being a real cowboy living in the woods, but the kind of cowboy that has a jacuzzi tub and likes to go wine tasting, then this is the place for you. We stopped here along our Katy trail wine tasting adventure and loved the fun theme of the Cowboy Cabin. From the rustic quilt, real cowboy memorabilia, antique glass windows, to the Hank Williams Sr. CD, to the rustic porch with two rocking chairs overlooking the woods, we felt transported to another place, far far away from the hustle and bustle of our home in Los Angeles.

There were also two twin beds in a loft upstairs, so if we wanted to bring the kids someday - they would have a place to sleep.

Breakfast was De-Lic-ious with a crazy gooey coffee cake, omelet, fruit, juice, and coffee. We felt very fortified for our 25 mile bike ride that day.


Steve generously picked us up from the pizza place in Marthasville, and drove us to the cabins, then drove us back to the trail early enough for us to get a start when the temperature was somewhat cool.

The only thing that would have added to our stay was a bigger coffee maker, and diet cokes in the mini fridge. We gotta have our caffeine!

Thanks so much Judy and Steve!

Room Tip: The Cowboy Cabin sleeps four and is the better choice for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pueblopaleta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

impresionant is wonderfully unbelieble i recomend you! I love marthasville and i met a folloamiga

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paletoide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed at Heaven on Earth Bed and Breakfast to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Traveled through Missouri wine country on our way to Marthasville.The property has 2 separate cabins, each with a whirlpool tub. We stayed in the Cowboy Cabin, which was decorated with authentic cowboy items. A quaint and private atmosphere. Judy was very friendly.The breakfast meal was delicious. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Both cabins are nice. Cowboy Cabin has an upper loft (for children).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Momma_J_StL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

We found this website while searching google for a secluded cabin/lodge near Washington Mo. And little did we know it was going to be absolutely perfect,just what we were looking for. After taking care of elderly parents for a year we were much overdue for some "us" time. We only stay @ B & B's mainly for the "extra special" touch that we notice and have come to expect. "Hats off" to Judy & Steven for creating a completely relaxing coziest ever cabin,oh also the scrumptious breakfast topped it off! We came back and will be back again & again as soon as we can get away !

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elasdray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Heaven On Earth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven On Earth

Property: Heaven On Earth
Address: 17170 Deer Mountain Rd, Marthasville, MO 63357-2092
Location: United States > Missouri > Marthasville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Marthasville
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing