We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERIOR CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Marshfield (Springfield Area)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marshfield
Abilene
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“SUPERIOR CUSTOMER SERVICE”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Thanks to Lea Ann at this property for referring me to another motel in their chain that was nearby but more economical. OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!! Love that both facilities are inside only access! ! ! Great facility design.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sashley0096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancy g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marshfield (Springfield Area), responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for rating our hotel! We hope to see you next time you come this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    23
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
36
14
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a long weekend stay as a small group (4 rooms) over labor day weekend. The hotel was clean, well maintained and the staff was great! The breakfast each morning was also superb and well taken care of by the staff. Definitely the best hotel in the area and well worth a stay.

Room Tip: Rooms close to stairs since no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jkno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancy g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marshfield (Springfield Area), responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was a short notice trip accommodating a large extended family. The staff went totally above and beyond to make sure that our family felt like this was our "home away from home" for the weekend. Breakfasts were great. Food was replenished at a moment's notice. Rooms were clean, and the housekeeping staff responded promptly to my requests. The kids in our group had fun in the pool, and there's a nice picnic area outside for guests just passing through town. Customer service was just top notch!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtd21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancy g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marshfield (Springfield Area), responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! See you next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My extended family all came together in Marshfield and stayed at this hotel. There were approximately 40 of us gathered together for a weekend. The hotel staff was not only friendly, they went above and beyond to accommodate our group in any way they could. There was always plenty of coffee and the breakfasts were excellent. The rooms were clean and the housekeeping staff did a marvelous job of meeting all of our needs. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancy g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marshfield (Springfield Area), responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! The staff enjoyed your family as well. We hope to have you all stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I had heard things about this hotel being dirty and a rip off. I found exactly the opposite! The staff was so friendly and helpful and accommodated every request I had. The rooms are a little dated as far as décor, but they were clean, the beds were comfortable and the ac was ice cold! The only downside is no elevator to the 2nd floor but everyone needs a little exercise right? I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone passing through the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancy g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marshfield (Springfield Area), responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

When greeted upon check-in, I was thanked for being a Priority Club member and told not to be afraid to ask for towels when we went out to use the pool. Although the pool was a little chilly, my children still enjoyed it.

We were in and out of the hotel several times and the desk staff were always friendly and courteous. They helped my daughter climb down the stairs, assisted me with unlocking the pool, and offered to help carry items for me. They were very tolerant of my baby crawling around the lobby and of both of my children making outlandish messes while eating breakfast.

We'll stay here again when we return for future family reunions.

Room Tip: This hotel does not have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancy g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marshfield (Springfield Area), responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We look forward to seeing you next trip thru!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We needed a place that was close to where our family reunion was taking place which is why we selected this property. In addition, it was very reasonably priced, well maintained and having a free breakfast, swimming pool and a local newspaper available to us made it the perfect choice for us. We stayed 3 days and everyone at the front desk and in the breakfast room were always pleasant and helpful. A special nod to the manager Nancy & Jennifer at the front desk who helped us sort out our reservations when we booked them back in April. We will definitely return next year for our next family reunion and have recommended it to other family members as well.

Room Tip: We didn't take advantage of the Fitness Center and I don't believe there is a restaurant on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kansas59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancy g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marshfield (Springfield Area), responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank You so much for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshfield
16.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Seymour
19.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
763 reviews
20.6 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
18.9 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Marshfield (Springfield Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Marshfield (Springfield Area)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Marshfield (Springfield Area)
Address: 1301 Banning St, Marshfield, MO 65706-2388
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Marshfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marshfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Marshfield (Springfield Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marshfield is located on I-44 at exit 100. Numerous restaurants are within a 2 mile radius. We are conveniently located just 20 min from Springfield, MO and Branson, MO is 60 miles. The Bass Pro Shop is approx 22 min away. Hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary Express Start continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Marshfield, MO and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Marshfield (Springfield Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Marshfield
Marshfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing