We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers
Nearby Hotels
Majorca Self-Catering Apartments(Century City)(Great Value!)
$111
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Century City Hotel(Century City)(Great Value!)
$136
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Colosseum Luxury Hotel(Century City)(Great Value!)
$132
$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Club Hotel & Apartments(Century City)(Great Value!)
$118
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Residences at Crystal Towers(Century City)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveler rating
375
184
35
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
184
35
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal towerstable mountaincape townvalet parkingafrican pridemood lightingsushifree shuttlemodern luxurypurple lightingcanal walkbreakfast buffetknife restaurantstar servicean amazing experienceexcellent hotelconference facilities
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 629 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Hello,
My overall experience with African Pride Crystal Towers Hotel & Spa is excellent.

If you are looking for an address in Cape Town, choose: African Pride Crystal Towers Hotel & Spa.

This hotel is distinguished by:

1) Warm reception at the airport
2) Nice/Lovely Drivers
3) War reception in the hotel and they serve drink when you arrive
4) The hotel design is outstanding
5) The room design is outstanding
6) The hotel staff is outstanding
Improvements:
Swimming pool is so small and it is not covered. At least it should be covered during cold time. May the hotel can sign an agreemnt wiht Virgin Active to give access to Virgin's swimming pool which just in the front of the hotel.
Thanks

Room Tip: Ask for a room wiht a view on Table Mountains and the Sea. If the weather is good, you can enjoy sunset and sunrise. While doing this, you can dring a cup of tea and say the Life is Wonderful. Thanks
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mounire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalTowers, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Mounire B
We were delighted to receive your commendations. Please be assured that I will congratulate our TEAM for doing a great job!
We rely on GUEST feedback to determine both the positive and negative aspects of our hotel and to improve wherever possible.
Kind Regards
Jenine Booysen
GUEST Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

we planned a birthday lunch at Towers restaurant. I have been a few times for supper and always ends up being a good choice. the lunch menu is perfect for a sunday lunch. the fillet was perfectly cooked, the overall meal was well presented. highly recommend it, staff are friendly. they even arranged a special cupcake for my friend who was celebrating his birthday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nizaam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalTowers, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Nizaam L
We were delighted to receive your commendations about the impressive service offered. Please be assured that I will congratulate our TEAM for doing a great job!
Your comments are much appreciated, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to African Pride Crystal Towers Hotel & Spa again soon.
Best Regards
Jenine Booysen
GUEST Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

my husband and I booked at the spa for massages, Razul chamber & flotation bath. On arrival we were showed around by a friendly staff member. the locker room is lovely and comfortable and so is the waiting area. we started off in the sauna, followed by the flotation bath with under water music, then the Razul chamber where we enjoyed the scrub and mud treatments, at the end it's like you lying in the rain with the overhead sprinklers/ showers opening to rinse the mud off. SIMPLY LOVED IT!!! to end off I had a massage, pressure was perfect. Hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michell v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I loved this hotel! Mind you, it is very modern, but that's my taste exactly.
The room was spacious, with nice facilities such as a big bath and large mirrors. Also, being able to park our rental car in the parking was a great bonus. The staff are very nice, swift and helpful.

Good to know: this is not a hotel in downtown Cape Town, but about 15 minutes from the centre by car.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeidsHertje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalTowers, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear LeidsHertje
I am delighted to hear that the STAFF was so efficient. Your comments are highly valued; we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards
Jenine Booysen
GUEST Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

It is always such a pleasure to stay at Crystal Towers from the second you walk in until the late check out departure. The staff are always welcoming and friendly. The rooms well prepared and attention to detail regarding the reason for the stay. Such as in our case my wife's birthday. A small yet decadent cake was placed in our room making the stay start off perfectly. Thereon in it was simply perfect. Thank you

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalTowers, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear TimB
We are honoured to have been a part of this memorable occasion. It certainly is a pleasure reading your review; thank you for taking the time post your comments. We look forward to your next visit!
Best Regards
Jenine Booysen
GUEST Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews