We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers
Nearby Hotels
Majorca Self-Catering Apartments(Century City)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Manhattan Suites & Conferencing(Century City)(Great Value!)
$141
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Residences at Crystal Towers(Century City)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Mayfair Luxury Apartments(Century City)(Great Value!)
$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Island Club Hotel & Apartments(Century City)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
StayEasy Century City(Milnerton)(Great Value!)
$92
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Century City Hotel(Century City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveler rating
375
184
35
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
184
35
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal towerstable mountaincape townvalet parkingafrican pridemood lightingsushifree shuttlemodern luxurypurple lightingcanal walkbreakfast buffetknife restaurantstar servicean amazing experienceexcellent hotelconference facilities
Filter
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 629 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed here on business for one week. Everything was amazing! Buffet breakfast, gourmet supper, 24-hour cappucino ans snack Shop... We Will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jufrafay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I stayed here on my Birthday in December and have been wanting to rave about the entire experience ever since. The staff were charming and helpful, the room was amazing and they had a Birtthday cake waiting for me upon arrival - the room was wow!, very spacious and modern and high tech and I was just blown away by all the features and amazing views - This is the best choice if budget allows when staying in the Milnerton, Century City area and a good choice if you have travelled to Cape Town before and looking for somewhere different and you still want to be close to many things and you also want to shop till you drop. I had a great time here - it is linked to the largest shopping centre in the southern hemisphere - Canal Walk, it is also opposite Cape Town's number one amusement park and it also has many awesome facilities and dining options. Young and trendy, couples, families with sophistication and friends wanting to have fun and solo travellers will all be very happy here. Treat yourself and indulge in the glorious luxury that is Crystal Towers.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room as high up as possible
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuartgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalTowers, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Dear Stuart,

Thank you for taking the time to write and give us your positive feedback after your stay at African Pride Crystal Towers Hotel & Spa.
I am truly delighted to hear that we were able to make your birthday a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next birthday!

Kind Regards

Cindy Paulse
GUEST Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Highly recommend this hotel for a luxurious stay in Cape Town! Granted we stayed in a suite, but absolutely gorgeous....
The hotels restaurant serves the most delicious meals and the breakfast which is included in your rate is 1st class.....
Awesome stay, thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueFerreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalTowers, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Good day Ms Ferreira,

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive feedback about your experience at African Pride Crystal Towers Hotel & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and that the hotel met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Cindy Paulse
GUEST Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Spent here three nights on a short vacation.

When you enter the hotel at night the first impression is simply stunning. The colored lights display a great atmosphere and all the materials and furniture used look really great. All the personnel is very professional, correctly dressed and fluent in English.

The rooms are perfect. Television with enough channels, perfect shower and a very good WIFI internet connection throughout the entire hotel including parking garage. The bridge on the other side of the hotel makes it very easy to visit the huge mall across the river. At night the bridge is colorfully illuminated. Breakfast is stunning as well. Lots of food is available and it is fresh.

I could recommend everyone to stay here and would for sure stay here again. The hotel is situated just outside of cape town (10 min) and airport (20 min) in a safe area. An easy connection with the N1 highway can be made for trips to Franschhoek and Stellenbosch.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerben V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalTowers, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Good day Sir,

I am delighted to hear that you had a truly memorable experience at the African Pride Crystal Towers Hotel & Spa. It was a pleasure to accomodate you and i hope that we will have the priviledge of welcoming you back again.

Yours Sincerely,

Cindy Paulse
GUEST Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

What a lovely place! It is a true show case of what South Africa has to offer and who could resist the view!!! Although I had to work the room, the view, the pool deck and all the lovely extras made my stay one to remember. I will be going back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liesel k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews