We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colosseum Luxury Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Century City Hotel(Century City)(Great Value!)
$165
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Island Club Hotel & Apartments(Century City)(Great Value!)
$129
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$95
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SUN1 Milnerton(Milnerton)
$43
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bliss Boutique Hotel(Bloubergstrand)
$141
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel Cape Town Mowbray(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
231
152
44
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
152
44
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslounge areacape towncanal walkshower and toiletexcellent servicesmall kitchenettewoolworths food storeexecutive suitenon smoking roombusiness staythe hotel is cleansister hotelnight stayview of table mountainroom servicesame buildingratanga junction
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 441 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Nicely located near Canal walk. Service and staff was good. Breakfast buffet was good though didn't vary day to day. Didn't have a swimming pool. Hotel doesn't have a shuttle service and had only one taxi so on one day ended up waiting for over an hour at a point for pick up. Rooms are beautifully done though.

Room Tip: Look for a room facing Table Mountain...beautiful
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParveN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColosseumLuxuryHotel, General Manager at Colosseum Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear ParveN
Thank you for your support and your comments. Your feedback is the one true yardstick by which we can measure our facilities and services. I trust you had a safe journey back home and we hope to see you back with us soon.
Kindest regards
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed in an executive suite for two nights, and found the room perfect for our family of four. The kitchenette was convenient and the bathroom modern and spotless. The children loved their little goodie buckets! All staff members were friendly and efficient and check-in went smoothly. We had a lovely dinner at Cin Cin: the lamb shank is highly recommended. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColosseumLuxuryHotel, General Manager at Colosseum Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Anne
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we really appreciate it. We are truly humbled by your comments and I am glad that that we could exceed your expectations. We hope to see you and your family back in the not too distant future.

All the very best

Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed 3 days in a 2 bedroom penthouse for my family of 2 adults and 4 young children. Location is convenient, within walking distance to Century City where there are plenty of restaurants and shops. Room is spacious and clean. Only downside is air conditioning and hot water were not working when I checked in but the staff recovered well by promptly sending someone to resolve it. Breakfast spread was good. Overall, a hotel I rated well because of their excellent service staff, which makes us feel very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColosseumLuxuryHotel, General Manager at Colosseum Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Ryan P

I hope that you had a safe journey home.

Thank you for having chosen the Colosseum Luxury Hotel as your hotel of choice on your recent trip to Cape Town. The team and I were very pleased to have you as our guest and we trust you have enjoyed your stay with us as much as we have enjoyed serving you. Thanks for taking the time to write on Tripadvisor and for telling us about your experience at the Colosseum Luxury Hotel. We hope to see you back with us soon.
Kindest Regards

Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels, bed & breakfasts, hostels etc. internationally and can say, with no hesitation, that the Colosseum Luxury Hotel ranks right up there at no. 1. I brought 10 schoolboys to Cape Town on a Water Polo tour and we decided to stay at the Colosseum. From the start we were treated!

The friendly staff welcomed us and quickly got us into our room- the cards etc. were already sorted before our arrival. The evening we dined in the CinCin restaurant. Great prices, even better quality food.

Another aspect which is really worth mentioning is the quality of the rooms. This is always a worry for a traveller and in this case, no traveller should have to worry as the rooms were spotless and cleaned daily. Also worth mentioning was the spaciousness of the rooms.

The around the hotel there are numerous coffee shops and ATM's, and it is a two minute walk from Century City/Canal Walk which was very convenient.

5 Stars for service, staff, food, rooms, location - a must for any traveller to Cape Town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColosseumLuxuryHotel, General Manager at Colosseum Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Leon

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we really appreciate it. We are truly humbled by your comments and I am glad that that we could exceed your expectations. We hope to see you and another one of your groups back with us in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We reserved online, but they didn't receive it, because they make one print out every day...? We told them in the booking we were on our honeymoon and wanted to stay for 3 nights. No 'congratulations' and nothing special for us.

The room is nice decorated, but there is NO privacy: bath next to the bed. Shower and toilet next to the bath, with see through wall... Breakfast was ok, but too busy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nen85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle D, Manager at Colosseum Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for bringing this to our attention - we do appreciate it.

We have investigated the matter with our Reservations Manager and it appears there was miscommunication with your Honeymoon details.

This does come as quite a surprise as we like to go above and beyond to make ALL our guests feel special regardless of occasion (we even give our frequent guests pet goldfish for the duration of their stay).

We would love to make this up to you and have you back for one of your future anniversaries.

Keep well, and travel safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews