We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good motel at reasonable rates.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Marshall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Marshall
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marshall
Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 review
“Good motel at reasonable rates.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed during sept2012,and found motel to be economical and above average.
The room was clean and front desk staff was really helpful, and motel is near MVC- local college
and almost all major restaurants are nearby that is big plus.
Highspeed internet was fast enough.

Breakfast was good ,especially freshly made hot waffles.

Nothing fancy but okay for given price.
Will like to stay again whenever visiting Marshall,MO

Richard Bales

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8marshallmo, General Manager at Super 8 Marshall, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    43
    22
    22
    26
See reviews for
43
27
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed at Super8 in Marshall MO and I found motel to be nice and clean.
Mattresses are new and comfortable.
High speed internet connectivity was superb and very fast,though motel was full .
Breakfast was very good including hot fresh waffles.
McDonalds,Dominos pizza,TacoBell and SuperWalmart are within walking distance.
Would recommend this motel to all friends and family.
Very comfortable stay at reasonable price..

Room Tip: If you book in advance ,will get very good price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8marshallmo, General Manager at Super 8 Marshall, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamar mo
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed there during the state fair and the place was disgusting. The toilet hadn't been cleaned in probably a couple months, I woke up to ants crawling on me and in the morning there was a cockroach crawling up the walls. And the price was 100 bucks a night. I could have stayed at a Hilton for that kind of money. I used to work as a house keeper at a super eight in Lamar and that room never would have passed inspection. There is nothing quite like getting gouged for a filthy room!

Room Tip: Read the reviews!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8marshallmo, Manager at Super 8 Marshall, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
First of all we apologise for your problems you had to face..
However if room was that bad ,you could have let us know immediately and would have tried to address your problems with room.,or could have given another room.
Since you were housekeeper as you mentioned , you know that in hotel industry main goal is to keep customer happy and management will go to any lenth to resolve issues of guest ,had it be known immediately.

Regarding price,you are well aware that there is a missouri state fair is going on and you booked room for last day of fair, ie saturday and no room was available in 100 mile radius and even non francise rate in sedalia was $150 and at that rate rooms were not available.
You were told about the price and you accepted it while making reservation.
We once agian regret for inconvinience you face during your stay.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marshall hotels

Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Ever wonder why a motel only has 4 cars in the parking lot at night and a similar priced motel next door is completly full.

After about 5-10 minutes in the lobby trying to check in my eyes started watering and nose dripping. Looking over at the food serving area, I saw mildew growiing up the wall. I do not have allergies, however, would not stay due to health concerns. I did not complete check-in and lost $150 because I was unable to cancel reservations.

Ended up staying at the Comfort Inn next door for the same price. What a disappointment, even for a budget motel.

George D.

Room Tip: Stay at the Comfort Inn next door, if they have rooms available.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8marshallmo, Manager at Super 8 Marshall, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
WE regret for inconvinience you faced.,
However we have not charged you since you did not stay with us.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We booked this hotel in February for a scheduled two night stay in July. Upon booking we were told that there was a 24 hour cancellation period. In the morning of our scheduled arrival we were advised by friends who live in the area not to stay at this hotel. We found another hotel and since there was a convention nearby and this hotel was full, the new hotel graciously agreed to send several customers to this Super 8 Marshal, MO. Super 8 management refused to let another guest stay in our place that was sent by the other hotel. When we arrived at the hotel we asked to remove the second day from our bill as we were giving a 24 hour notice (more like 28 hour notice). The hotel management refused, now claiming to have a 7 day cancellation policy. As we were standing there, another guest asked if there were any rooms for his friend who had just arrived who could not find a room elsewhere. In front of us, the manager said" no we do not have any rooms available, we are booked solid." We said, "yes, they could have the room we no longer want, for tonight and the next day" the manager refused. When we contacted Super 8 Corporate office (after 27 minutes on hold) the representative spoke with the manager and the manager still refused. Corporate told us that individual hotels may make there own policies. We did not stay at the hotel and will avoid Super 8 in the future.

Room Tip: We ended up statying in Sedalia, MO at the Comfort Inn and had exceptional service and outstanding a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDC118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8marshallmo, Manager at Super 8 Marshall, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
We apologise for your inconvinience.
However We hope you would have inspected the room before going to another motel,,.

Since you booked hotel with special discounted rate code ,as mentioned in reservation that this reservation is non cancellable and such there is no refund.We feel sorry that you decided to go to another motel witthou giving a look at room.
Your friend advised you not to stay , and we believe your friends view is important , however you could have atleast seen the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Nothing fancy but right place at right price,
property is claen and rooms are comfortable and having interior corridor, away from main road.
having new mattresses and hot breakfast is good to start a day.
definately recommend to all my friends for this motel.
After Chillicothe this is the main town having all kind of restaurants ,walmart and gas stations
and as such prefer to stay here whenever travelling on Hw 65 from Iowa to Arkansas.
Nolan Mike
nolanmike911@gmail.com

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nolan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8marshallmo, General Manager at Super 8 Marshall, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thanks for taking time to give your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Good place to stay,nice and clean and in the centre of shopping places,just behind super walmart, restaurants and gas stations.
Good bargain at rate of $59 ,good for 1 night stay.
Mike Russel
mikerussel398@yahoo.com

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshall
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Marshall Station
23.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Carrollton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
14.2 mi away
Night Inn
Night Inn
#1 of 2 in Sweet Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
La Bella Motel
La Bella Motel
#1 of 2 in Carrollton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Marshall

Property: Super 8 Marshall
Address: 1355 West College Street, US 65 & College St, Marshall, MO 65340-2994
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Marshall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Marshall 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Marshall
Marshall Super Eight
Marshall Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing