We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
Circle O Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Circle O Lodge
Kitchen Circle O Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Circle O Lodge
Kitchen
Circle O Master Bedroom
Bedroom  2 and 3 same setup: 1  single bed and double of double bunk bed
Upstairs bathroom
Dinning room
Family room
Family room
View from upstairs room
Front Porch Circle O
Circle O Lodge in the winter
Back porch
Back view
Fawn found by one of our guests!!
Deer in front of Circle O
Autumn view of back side overlooking wetlands
Circle O wetlands and great nature walks
Young and old anglers love fishing for bass, bluegills and catfish at the Circle O 'Rock Pond'
Baby Baltimore Oriol, just on of many species of birds that find the Circle O their home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marceline, Missouri

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michelle...
1 review
“Simply perfect!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We were relaxed from the moment we put the car in park. The grounds are just stunning, and all the different terrains make for fun and interesting walks. The only sound you hear is the sound of all the birds. We were especially thrilled for the opportunity to observe a baby fawn napping in a sunny spot in the woods. Breathtaking.

As for the lodge itself, I can't say enough good things about it. These owners are incredibly thoughtful and NOTHING is missing. Everything we needed, and much more, was there. My husband loves to cook, and he had it all, from food processor to waffle maker. So very cozy that we didn't mind the rain a bit. I really loved the beautiful view of the grounds from the living room.

Also, I really appreciated how easy it was to work with the owners. Simple process. Easy payment via paypal.

We didn't want to leave, and can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2013
Thanks Michelle and Ian for selecting the Circle O Lodge for your getaway. We especially want to thank you for your review. Your comments are very appreciated and validate the reasons we developed the lodge and policies they way we did and we are so happy you were able to enjoy the Circle O Lodge and its surroundings. Kindest regards, Michael & Ximena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothville
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 30, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay. We are pleased your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to your return!
Michael & Ximena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warrensburg MO
Reviewed April 30, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2013
Thank you Krista and Richard for your great review. We are very pleased that even without the benefit of fair weather you still found the CirclenO to meet your expectations. We hope to see you again in the fall and bring Max along he will have a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
Reviewed April 30, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2013
Thanks very much Jonathan for your comments on the Circle O Lodge. We really enjoyed having you as our guests and hope that you will come back to visit us again when traveling our part of the USA.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MO
Reviewed December 19, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2012
Thank you Verona for your nice review of the Circle O. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you were able to see some of the wildlife that makes the Circle O so speacial. Now you know why the Circle O brand is W2P "Welcome 2 Paradise".
Merry Chrismas!
Michael & Ximena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MO
Reviewed November 25, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2012
Thank you for your review. Ximena and I are very happy that you had a great scrapping weekend. We look forward to having you back in the Spring of 2013!!! Kindest regards, Michael & Ximena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KS
Reviewed November 7, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2012
Thanks Rich for taking the time to send in your review of your stay at the Circle O.
We are glad to hear you liked the lodge and are particularly pleased that you took full advantage of the walking trails, wetlands, fishing and skeet thrower. Now you know why the brand W2P "welcome 2 paradise" figures into the Circle O Lodge name!
We hope see you back at the Circle O sometime in the near future and thanks for being our guests.
Kindest regards,
Ximena and Michael Olinger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$120
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing