We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Lovily Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Weaver Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mansfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Weaver Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Mansfield B&B and Inns
Harrison, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Lovily Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Spent last night in a little bed and breakfast place called Weaver Inn located on the town square of Mansfield MO. It is the cleanest, quietest, most charming place I've ever stayed in, and that includes some hotels in Great Britain! If any one wants a nice quiet place for a 1st or 2nd honeymoon, this is it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
14
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Right on the town square, close to everything. We stayed in the Rose Room, beautifully decorated with private entry and key, bath and shower in room. No fridge. Coffeeshop is downstairs where we got a latte and had breakfast (waffles, fruit, pastries, and sausage). I was impressed that they had sugar-free options for coffee flavors and pancake syrup. Owners were very friendly. Other reviewers noted that the train does run close by but it is not frequent and did not bother us. We had dinner at the little Mexican restaurant next door which was very good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lifestartsat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

I stayed at the Weaver Inn with my two sisters and sister-in-law for my sister's birthday trip to visit the Laura Ingalls Wilder home and museum. This was the perfect place to stay. Two of us stayed in the Rose room, one of us in the Caroline room, and one of us in the Laura room. The rooms were spacious, convenient, comfortable, and very clean. The owners Mike and Connie went out of their way to make the birthday very special. The breakfast was also amazing ... good variety and delicious! We had dinner at the Mexican restaurant, which is just a few doors away, and it was also very good ... quaint and good food. The location on Park Square was perfect and was a short drive to the sites. Will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KansasGoerge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Detroit
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

Nice little B&B on the upper floor of a restored drug store turned coffee shop. Located on the town square of Mansfield. Quiet, very clean, and comfortable. This is a recent remodel, and all rooms have private, up-to-date baths. No microwave or fridge in room, but the staff kept my ice jars in their fridge overnight and heated up the takeout soup I'd brought along for dinner.

Continental-style breakfast included fresh fruit. oatmeal, waffles, sausage, muffin bites, and probably a few other items I'm forgetting.

Very friendly staff. Chatted amiably over breakfast and gave me a tour of all the rooms when I expressed my curiosity/nosiness. (Let me say here that the photos displayed on their website do NOT do the place justice.)

Potential drawback: all but one room is upstairs, and there is no elevator. Be prepared to carry your luggage up an outside stairway.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SarahElizabethII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

This is a restored drug store turned into a b&b. Our room was in another building... opening directly onto the main street, so it was noisy and not all that private or comfortable, and more like a motel room than a B&B. . Also note that freight trains run through Mansfield, roughly every half-hour, all day and night. The main dining room was quite attractive and the breakfast was okay. Staying there was a mixed bag, but not a bad experience.

The town of Mansfield, while home to the Laura Ingalls Wilder homestead, is suffering like much of rural America. There isn't much available for dining.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank thereyougo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
9.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Seymour
12.4 mi away
Super 8 Ava
Super 8 Ava
#1 of 1 in Ava
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
24.0 mi away
Dickey House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
The Foxtrot Inn
The Foxtrot Inn
#2 of 3 in Ava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Weaver Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weaver Inn

Property: Weaver Inn
Address: 100 E Park Sq, Mansfield, MO 65704-8551
Location: United States > Missouri > Mansfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Mansfield
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing