We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!”
Review of Malden Airport Inn

Malden Airport Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Malden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Malden Airport Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Malden
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This hotel was the only one available in the area that I was traveling in, and I was somewhat disappoitned when I pulled up to the outside. However, I was pleasantly surprised by the kindness of the staff and cleanliness of the rooms as well as the room amenities. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. :) On there other hand, there was no blow dryer, and I don't recall any shampoo products available. The room was cheap and comfortable, and with limited options nearby, it's certainly worth the price. The folks who work at the front desk were also helpful in finding a restaurant for dinner and pointing me in the direction of a store. It's not the plaza, but I would stay here again if visiting Malden.

Room Tip: I stayed around the backside of the hotel, which was nice. It's situated on a main road. I doubt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2009

This motel was extremely clean and priced very well. Having a microwave and refrigerator were an unexpected surprise. The owners were very friendly. If we find ourselves in this area again, we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buddhacat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2008

We stayed at the Malden Airport Inn while visiting family over the holiday weekend. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. For a hotel that allows pets and smoking in designated rooms, I was impressed that the rooms smelled fresh and clean. The furnishings are just basic hotel furniture but apparently well maintained. The room had a small coffee maker, fridge and microwave. The walls are a little thin and sound carries between the rooms. The shower/toilet area are a little small, but the separate sink/vanity area was a little more spacious. The beds were firm but not uncomfortable. Overall, it was a great place to stay for the money. There's no pool or recreation facilities, but I doubt anyone travels to Malden, MO for a luxury vacation. There's nothing to do in the town but watch the grass grow. If you're visiting Malden for a class reunion or to see relatives, the Airport Inn is a great place to stay. In fact, its the only place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unwound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2008

I stayed at the Airport Inn Malden, Missouri from Feb. 5th until Feb. 10th 2008.
I found the hotel to be reasonably clean. The beds were alittle firm but nice pillows. There were four medium sized towels for bathing and four wash cloths and two hand towels. The bathroom was alittle small, don't plan on dressing in there. But the sink area was nice with plenty of hangers.
There is a coffee pot, small 4 cup size with disposable cups so you know they are clean.
There is also a fridge and microwave that came in handy. The placement of these items is alittle weird. They sit on top of the six drawer dresser with the TV, making it full there. However there is a desk and a table with one chair each.
This motel does allow dogs for a one time per room 20 dollar cleaning fee. But beware of the grass, its full of sand burrs. My dogs' feet were pretty sensitive, and after a day they didn't want to go into the grass anymore. The long hair dog was a pain to clean the burrs from so if your dog will go in the gravel lot, keep them there.
All in all, this motel is fine for the price and location.
The desk personnel were very friendly and helpful with directions and locations of resturants/beer.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissPoovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Qualquer dos quartos são bons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Malden Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malden Airport Inn

Address: 2989 N Douglass St, Malden, MO 63863-1011
Location: United States > Missouri > Malden
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Malden
Number of rooms: 284
Also Known As:
Malden Airport Hotel Malden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing