We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Macon
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MaconSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Macon, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 265 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Suellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MaconSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Macon, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is the second year we stayed here for the Exotic Animal Auction. Nice place employees are friendly and willing to help you with anything you need. the halls are kind of noisy during the night. The Breakfast area is very small and not very many people can be in there. But to grab a cup of coffee before you leave it works great. . We arent there very much during the day so for the $$ its a nice place to sleep clean up and get ready to go again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rodney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaconSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Macon, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thanks for letting us take care of your hospitality needs. We have been apart of the Lolli's Animal Exotic Sale for almost 25 years now. We are addressing the breakfast lobby issues to see what our options are for expansion. We hope in the future that we can provide a much larger space for bigger groups to gather not only for breakfast, but throughout the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MaconSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Macon, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My dog and I left St. Louis for a one night visit to Macon, MO and surrounding area. Super 8 came up in a search as the only pet friendly hotel in the area with a reasonable rate.
The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the area. I pestered them a bit about 'where is this?' and 'what about that?' The motel, lobby, room, and exterior were all clean and neat.
If I had to criticize anything, it was that my bed may have been too new! It was just a bit too firm and I like a firm bed; however, it didn't prevent me from getting a good night's sleep
Its location is tucked behind other businesses which is why I drove by it several times trying to get into the parking lot. So if you are headed here, just pull into Hardee's, it's behind there.
And if you are so inclined, take a walk through the neighborhood just south of the motel, there are some very attractive older homes. There may be one or two in need of love but most are well maintained. I took several pictures of them.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jd939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaconSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Macon, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

I was excited to read your response and was glad that you were able to take advantage of the nearby neighborhood. Our hotel strives to give all of our guest a clean and friendly experience. We are also proud to be a Pet Friendly Hotel. We know that they are apart of your loving family and we want to take care of them as well. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MaconSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Macon, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hospitality and squeaky clean rooms! Friendly staff that goes out of ther way to make your stay comfortable and memorable. We are looking forward to next year!!! Thank-you staff at Super 8 Macon, Missouri.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L32ANGEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaconSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Macon, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your thoughts on your experience here at our hotel. We love taking care of people and making their stay the best that it can be. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macon
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Macon
Comfort Inn Macon
#1 of 4 in Macon
198 reviews
0 mi away
Travelier Motel
Travelier Motel
#2 of 4 in Macon
157 reviews
19.5 mi away
Depot Inn & Suites
Depot Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in La Plata
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Macon

Address: 203 East Briggs Road, Jct Hwys 36 & 63, Macon, MO 63552-1984
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Macon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Macon
Price Range: $69 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Macon 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macon Super 8
Macon Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing