We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Are you sure this is a Comfort Inn?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Macon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Macon
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
KC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Are you sure this is a Comfort Inn?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

When I'm up in the Macon area, I look forward to staying here at the Comfort Inn. I travel for work often. I usually stay in three different hotel chains, depending on where I'm at.

This hotel feels and treats you as if it were a more expensive stay, can you say even better than many of the Comfort Suites?

Many evenings they provide snacks and drinks to cusomters and I've never had a stay without a cookie for my evening snack. It's no suprise this property has won so many awards.

Great service and a must stay if you're in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SerenaKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, Manager at Comfort Inn Macon, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We really appreciate your awesome compliments regarding your stay at our hotel! We are very glad that we can accommodate you when you're in the area & have those cookies ready for you as well! :)
Guests like you make us who we are-Award Winners who strive to make everyone's stay with us an excellent one.
So thank you very much & we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    46
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
39
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised by this Comfort Inn after a previous bad stay at another. It looks like it's brand new; the lobby, pool, and breakfast area looked very nice and well-kept. They also have a separate room for the business center, which grants a little bit of privacy if you're needing to use the computer.

The gentleman who checked me in was very friendly and engaging, as was the lady who checked me out. My room was very cozy, nicely decorated, and the beds were very comfy (I think they just got new mattresses?).

Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: Request a room on the west side away from the main road, once in awhile it can get a tad noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, Manager at Comfort Inn Macon, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hi Rebecca! Sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for the positive review. Our property has always been well maintained plus we have had a few upgrades & will be having more in the next few years. We are very excited! We have brand new bedding so maybe that's why you were so cozy. :)
Thanks for recognizing our staff's performance. :) We all really strive to make our guest's stays enjoyable & experience our Platinum Hospitality.
Come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have a student at Truman State U in Kirksville and have stayed in Kirksville many many times over 4 1/2 years. This past weekend was Homecoming and there were no rooms available in Kirksville so we decided to stay in Macon at this Comfort Inn. So so so glad we did. Clean, updated, comfy, FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE, friendly staff. Would highly recommend this place. Then go eat over at AJ's across the highway. Delicious food and great service again. Who knew???

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, Manager at Comfort Inn Macon, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Such fantastic comments! Thank you! We are very glad we were able to accomodate you during such a busy time. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service & our wonderful staff take pride in making sure to exceed expectations of guests. Our motto here is "Enter as Guests, Leave as Friends". So glad you had a great stay & enjoyed AJ's also. We look forward to seeing you again when you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
242 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

If you are passing through this region and want a nice place to stay then this is your choice. Nice lobby area with extremely friendly staff. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Very nice breakfast. Cookies at the front desk too. I can't say anything bad at all about this place. It is probably not a five star but this will be about the nice as you are going to get in this area. Very good stay. Look no further.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kemper07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, Manager at Comfort Inn Macon, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our property & staff. We take great pride in all we do & we like to provide our guest's with a wonderful experience. We hope you visit us again in the future if you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Staff very friendly, smooth check in even without a reservation. Very clean room, usual amenities, plenty of outlets to charge electronics (We noticed that many of the rooms on our trip have added or retro-fitted their rooms with more outlets). There was a rather pervasive odor of horse outside but this was no fault of the motel as there was a horse auction nearby. Breakfast was usual fare with nothing special of note. Highest praise is that we would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Macon, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your great comments regarding your stay with us! It is always nice knowing how
our guest's enjoyed their time here. I appreciate knowing about the smell, we will look further into this. It is a little difficult in regards to the location of the building behind us. As enjoyable as our breakfast is to our guest's, I am always looking for something new! Please feel free to let me know any ideas you may have and hopefully we can impress you even more on your next visit! Thank you again and look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, IN
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were just traveling through, and Macon was the place we stopped. Im a Choice member so we chose the Comfort Inn to get the points. We were surprised how nice the hotel was. It was new or recently remodeled and tastefully decorated. The place is decorated in lodge style and has a lodge like feel. The rooms were also larger than the standard size room. Thought it was a nice personal touch as a towel on a sink was folded in the shape of a turkey. The kids got a big kick out of that. It has a nice pool that was again clean. The staff at the front desk was very helpful, as they assisted me in filling out an app for a $50 gift card for Choice members.

Breakfast also was better than expected as everything was fresh and nothing ran out as staff was very atttentive to the food.

For all this, I actually got a better rate than what I expected. I was expecting the typical no frills franchise hotel as this is somewhat of a remote location. But we enjoyed our short stay and felt that we got a good deal for once.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JilliansDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Macon, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us how we did while you stayed with us. Our Comfort Inn family takes great pride in showing our guest's a wonderful experience. Our housekeeping staff have a lot of fun making different towel animals for the rooms, especially since we are considered "pet free". Guest's get a kick out of it! We appreciate your Choice Privileges membership!! Great way to earn free nights and other great things. Thank you again for your wonderful comments! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit through town :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stay here frequently while visiting relatives in Macon. Hotel is clean, staff is very efficient and friendly and the facility is up to date. Very nice breakfast. Booking was easy considering we booked only hours before our required stay. They were also able to accommodate or request for adjoining rooms. Can't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Macon, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We truly appreciate letting us know how we are doing while you are with us. Thank you for your continued business and please let us know anytime how we can make your visit even better! Look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macon
0.4 mi away
Travelier Motel
Travelier Motel
#1 of 4 in Macon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
19.2 mi away
Depot Inn & Suites
Depot Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in La Plata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
22.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Moberly
Comfort Inn Moberly
#1 of 4 in Moberly
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Moberly Inn and Suites
Moberly Inn and Suites
#3 of 4 in Moberly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Macon
Super 8 Macon
#3 of 4 in Macon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Macon

Property: Comfort Inn Macon
Address: 1821 Missouri Highway 63 North, Macon, MO 63552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique upscale rustic lodge atmosphere. Free wired and wireless high speed internet. Free HOT breakfast includes: Belgian waffles, hot eggs, biscuits/gravy, hashbrowns, fruit, yogurt, bagels, cereal, pastries, juice and Royal Cup coffee. All rooms include refrigerator/microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/board, full length mirror, cable TV w/HBO. Suites available with hot tub. Indoor pool, hot tub, exercise room, business center, guest laundry and elevator. Nightly Otis Spunkmeyer cookies. Meeting/banquet rooms up to 130 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Macon Hotel Macon
Macon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing