We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all around”
Review of Comfort Inn Macon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Macon
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent all around”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We have stayed here before and we are always pleased with everything, we will continue to stay here!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeysews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Macon, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
We are so pleased to know you are a return traveler! Please feel free to give us tips on how to make your stay even more enjoyable. Thank you for your business in the past and excited to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    54
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
61
51
4
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

June 9, 2012: Met friends while traveling to NW Arkansas at this hotel; have never stayed in a Comfort Inn before, but will certainly look for another on our next trip! Hotel was very clean and modern; bed was very comfortable, and virtually no outside noise even though we were on parking lot side of building. Check in & out was effortless, lounge are was welcoming, and hot breakfast was on the better side of good! Didn't have a chance to use the pool or hot tub. All around good experience. We were on motorcycles; guess the only negative was a lack of dinner restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gigix4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Macon, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments on our hotel. Glad you were able to experience a little Missouri hospitality! Please let us know of any suggestions you might have to make your stay better... hopefully on your next trip through our area. :) Safe travels on your motorcycle and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suamico, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed one night on business in Macon at this hotel. It was a pleasant surprise. The checkin was friendly and efficient. The room was a very nice king room. The bed was nice and firm with ample pillows. Things were quiet. Did not use the TV as I was exhausted. The bathroom was large with a very nice shower. One negative was that the iron leaked water and would not get hot. So my shirt was not as nice as it could have been. There is an indoor pool area which I did not use but it looked like a nice area for families. The breakfast had fruit, cereal, waffles, eggs, sausage and a lot more. Very well done. Next time in town I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petersonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Macon, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Glad to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. I appreciate your feedback regarding the iron in your room, we will definately look into that. We love to hear how our guest's enjoy their time with us and look forward to seeing you again. Please feel free to let our front desk manager know of anything in your room that we might be able to make better for you. See you again soon and enjoy your day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We were looking for a mid-trip stop between Kansas City and Chicago. Normally, we would always choose for a Marriott, but frankly the last couple Marriott stays have only been so-so, so figured, what did I have to lose.

I'm really not comfortable with going with chains other than Marriott, Hilton, etc but this Comfort Inn has it together. The TripAdvisor reviews sounded good, the person we made the reservation with sounded good, so we gave it a try. The stay exceeded expectations.

Fairly clean, great check-in, comfortable bed. Decent fitness room, 1 Lifefitness tread, 1 Lifefitness elliptical, 1 True bike. Decent hot breakfast, free with room.

The hotel gets 4 stars from me because for a small town property, they actually did quite well. My only suggestion is to replace the stereotypical icky bedspreads with the washable duvets that higher end chains go with. No one that I know likes the old icky bedspreads because they're scary, they stereotypically have germs on them (think fluorescent light scans that you see on Nightline.)

Otherwise, other Comfort sites would do well to learn from this team. They have won awards and you can understand why.

Dont forget to try Los Jimadores for good, reliable Mexican food. Just down the street.

Again, Great job. Thank you!

Room Tip: Eat at the Mexican restaurant down the street. Los Jimadores. Great food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Macon, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
We are so thrilled to know your stay with us exceeded your expectations. Our staff prides themselves on making our hotel top notch in our guest's eyes, they are a great team! Glad you enjoyed our fitness equipment, we just added a brand new treadmill and elliptical station. Thank you for commenting on our bedding; we are very excited that before this year ends we are purchasing brand new bedding with the higher scaled duvets like you would find at the high scale hotels. We will also be installing new drapery and pillows that the guest can choose firm or soft. Please stop by our hotel again soon and check out our new and improved bedding! Please feel free to let us know of other ways to make your stay more enjoyable. We appreciate your comments and your business. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Comfort Inn in Macon last weekend (May 19th-20th) and we couldn't be happier.

The front desk person named Mr. Smith (Can't remember his first name) was awesome. From the time we arrived to the time we went to sleep Mr. Smith was fantastic. I asked for a place to get more shampoo/conditioner and even bottled water and he was nice enough to provide it all free of charge. He made the stay a much more pleasant experience.

The room over all was very clean (Rm 105) (The cleaning person did miss a cup on the far side of the toilet on the floor but not bad). But the carpet was clean as was the roll away bed and the king size bed. (I always check for Bed Bugs and there were none.)

We had the air running all night and in the morning we couldn't hear a sound outside the room until we opened the door.

The free breakfast was the best hotel free breakfast we ever had (Family voted on it). I had sausage, egg and hash brown potatoes. My wife had a similar breakfast and my child had a freshly made waffle. I suggest if the breakfast room is full (It was that morning) that you go get the food and take it back to your room.

This is the 2nd time we have stayed in a Comfort Inn and both times (albeit different locations the other was in Branson) we had a very pleasurable experience.

We will be staying at Comfort Inns in the future instead of our usual Hampton Inns..

If your looking for a nice stay in Macon, MO you cant go wrong with the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Macon, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us and excited that Mr. Smith made such a memorable impression. Thank you for letting us know of the breakfast room on full nights, it can get a bit crowded. Usually on full nights we try to open up our banquet room for guest's to enjoy breakfast when the room is already full, although, this might not be an option if we already have the banquet room reserved for an event. Again, I appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Walk-in no reservation no problem.. Great room, clean and comfortable. Good rate for a Double. Breakfast was good for a continental style. Great waffles!!!

Room Tip: Second floor was very6 quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Macon, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you particularly liked our Belgium style waffles. We do get great reviews on our hot breakfast including eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, frest fruit, yogurt, cereal, and those wonderful waffles. Excited you stayed with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stlouis
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

breakfast was acceptable. wish there were more vegetarian choices.
room was clean. a little dated.
staff very friendly. However, they recommended Aj's to eat. that was awful and deserves another review. but youd think they would know at least how filthy the restaurant was.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellystlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Macon, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us! We apologize for not being able to offer something more vegetarian-style for your breakfast. On your next visit, if you would like to give us some suggestions we would be more than happy to see about getting something for you. Please know that we will be changing all bedding and drapery in all rooms within the year to a newer look. You will be excited and please to see it I'm sure. We appreciate the information about AJ's, although we do usually get wonderful reviews from guest's on their food and atmosphere, but we will let the restaurant know of your evening. Thank you again for your suggestions and comments and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macon
0.4 mi away
Travelier Motel
Travelier Motel
#2 of 4 in Macon
155 reviews
22.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Moberly
Comfort Inn Moberly
#2 of 4 in Moberly
47 reviews
19.2 mi away
Depot Inn & Suites
Depot Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in La Plata
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Moberly Inn and Suites
Moberly Inn and Suites
#3 of 4 in Moberly
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Macon
Super 8 Macon
#3 of 4 in Macon
254 reviews
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Macon

Property: Comfort Inn Macon
Address: 1821 Missouri Highway 63 North, Macon, MO 63552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique upscale rustic lodge atmosphere. Free wired and wireless high speed internet. Free HOT breakfast includes: Belgian waffles, hot eggs, biscuits/gravy, hashbrowns, fruit, yogurt, bagels, cereal, pastries, juice and Royal Cup coffee. All rooms include refrigerator/microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/board, full length mirror, cable TV w/HBO. Suites available with hot tub. Indoor pool, hot tub, exercise room, business center, guest laundry and elevator. Nightly Otis Spunkmeyer cookies. Meeting/banquet rooms up to 130 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Macon Hotel Macon
Macon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing